Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yumm...Oh! Made exactly as written with the exception of cilantro for parsley (thanks previous reviewers). Delish and so easy! Thanks for a great summer grilling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by jessy01010
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
These were really great - I didn't have sesame oil - so I skipped that, and used a Thai garlic chili sauce and followed the rest of the recipe exactly... I cooked on the grill and served with a Lemongrass and Chili Thai noodle side dish (premixed) and it was great... I brushed a little bit of the marinade I had reserved after cooking. I used the easy peel shrimp (jumbo) and left the shell on before cooking -- this is kind of a pain because its messy getting them off after once their marinaded; but i find doing it this way keeps the shrimp from getting totally dried out... if serving for company though, I always peel off the shells... I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for Memorial Day, my boyfriend said it was the best thing I have ever cooked! I omitted the ketsup, sesame oil and used cilantro instead of parsley. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly - would not change a thing. Served with Garlic Rice ans Sugar Snap Peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I didn't have asian sauce, so I omitted it per previous reviews. Also, I used cilantro instead of parsley and lime juice instead of lemon. I think I would use a little less sesame oil next time. Overall good recipe. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe makes my mouth water when I think about it; it has become a staple in our house. The only things I have changed are I use 1/3 olive oil and 1/3 sunflower oil and we also add a hefty amount (about 2 tbsp) of fresh cilantro from the garden. And every time I've made it, I've been out of lemon juice and substituted lime juice. My husband and I don't order shrimp out anymore because of this recipe. The ingredients may seem a bit odd at first, but trust me, it works in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This Rocked!!! I only changed the parsley for cilantro because that is what I had.. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This went over really well when I made it. I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this recipe a couple of weeks ago, and had my dad grill it. I served it as an entree with rice pilaf and french style green beans. My family LOVED it, and claimed it was one of the best recipes I've ever made. I will make this again, expecially for dinner guests, possibly as an appetizer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My husband and I loved this so I make this for chicken. Marinaded for 6 hours and cooked on the grill. It was excellent and did not burn like I thought it would. When I cook chicken I use half the Weber and put charcoal on one side and the chicken on the other and slow cook for 1.5 hours. If you take them off when they are done they are a beautiful color. I think next time I will inject the meat or pack under the skin then place on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States