Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
the best i have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
i was looking for a good grilled shrimp recipe and my SIL made this for a bbq. it was so good that everyone ate all the shrimp up in only a few minutes. i made it myself and used cilantro instead of parsley. it was YUMMMMMMMY!!! the whole family loved it. my husband prefers super spicy, so i doubled the chili paste. mmmm.... mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was FABULOUS! We love spicy! We can't wait to try on other fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAPIKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were by far awesome! They are spicy but not over the top. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Delicious! Two of us ate it all up in about five minutes. Forgot to brush the reserved sauce on the shrimp so we just dipped them in the sauce. Will definately make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was great. Scaled it down to 2 servings. I think I may increase the hot sauce next time. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was great!. I didn't have hot sauce, so I used about alittle less then 1 TBSP of cayenne pepper, and I didn't have Asian Chile Paste, so I used Szechwan Chili Sauce. This was so good. It had a nice bite, not to hot. Thanks for a wounderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is by far the best grilled shrimp recipe I have used. I took the advice of others since I didn't have asian chile paste and used the sriracha hot sauce. I have now made this for my family and friends and they all love it...even the ones that said they didn't like shrimp! I have found that we like it best if the grill is screaming hot and it chars the marinade just enough for a little crunch. Again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very, very good marinade. I didn't have any chili paste (I really thought I did before mixing!) so I used red curry paste. Also, I added about 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I really like the complexity of the spicy, savory as well as sweet, so the brown sugar made it alot more appealing to me. My husband LOVED it. We made 6 big shrimp kabobs with red onion and red/green pepper and halved the recipe - the marinade was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States