Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I just made these and they were great! I used a cayenne pepper sauce for my hot sauce. I have a gigantic tub of gochujang in my fridge, so I'm always glad to be able to use that, too. I didn't change anything cutting the recipe in half because I didn't have much shrimp. I only wish I'd made more, because they were delicious. I also used my leftover marinade as a dipping sauce for veggies and brushed it on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was perfect, just enough taste without becoming overpowering or hiding the taste of the shrimp. Also very easy. We left it to marinade overnight (for convenience) and it had no ill effect. In fact I would plan on leaving it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Ok. I have never reviewed a recipe on this or any other site, but this one takes the cake. Spend the extra money for un-cooked shelled shrimp and don't mess with the recipe. Absolutely like eating the best tiny lobster you will ever eat. I will cook this another thousand times. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
First I have to apologize I usually never rate a recipe that I have made changes to. I always try as written first then base my reviews on that. With that being said I was looking for a spicy "Asian" shrimp recipe to go with the beef and chicken Korean BBQ I was making and I came across this one. The sesame oil and Asian chile paste caught my eye, I then read the reviews and noticed how many people used siracha as the hot sauce. I decided to go for it and add 2 things to get it to exactly what I was looking for. I omitted the salt and added 2 Tbs Soy sauce and 1 Tbs brown sugar. It turned out perfect!!! I still have a pound of shrimp in the freezer so I will be making those using the recipe as written. Thanks so much for the recipe, it saved the shrimp part of our bbq!!! Served it with the beef bulgogi and the Korean bbq chicken marinade recipes from this both sliced thin and cooked on skewers with brown rice and Thai cucumber salad...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneeElisa
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Hint for the parents trying this. Make the marinade, don't add the hot sauce or chile sauce. Throw a dozen or so shrimp in a small zip bag, a few spoons of the sauce. Add hot sauce, and proceed as normal. Then you end up with a non spiced skewer, and a few awesomely spicy ones. This marinade recipe will become a staple in my home. Good on beef, veggies, everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
AH-MAY-SING, yup, I said "sing" cuz that's what these shrimp make me wanna do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Omg this is the best grilled shrimp I've ever had!!!! The only thing I do different is I use all the marinade for the shrimp I don't put any aside to brush it on when it's grilling it doesn't need it it's so good you have to try it you will love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe! Don't skimp on the hot sauce or paste, it's really not that hot and this is coming from a Minnesotan! The flavor is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Fabulous. Can't say much more. There were no leftovers and probably wouldn't have been if I'd made a double batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States