Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very good, but not nearly as spicy as I was expecting - - and I even used a good dollop of sriracha sauce, too. I loved the sesame oil flavor. My shrimp marinated for over 3 hours and were just fine. Thanks for a great recipe, Pat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I thought this was just okay and was expecting a lot more due to all the great reviews. It was definately spicy and I like that you can adjust the spice based on how you like it. However, I found it to be nothing spectacular and prefer the basil shrimp recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this shrimp when we had another couple over for dinner. It was outstanding! I used frozen shrimp that I thawed, and they turned out perfectly. Only difference is I marinated for about 45 minutes to one hour, and it was plenty. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were really tasty! I don't even like shrimp that much, but we devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
great shrimp! made as written. marinated the full 2 hrs. no problems with the lemon "cooking" the shrimp. just the right amount of heat. might throw some scallops in the mix next time. see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I love this recipe! The only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is that the recipe tells you to marinate the shrimp for too long. The first time I made this I only had 20 or 30 minutes to marinate it and it was awesome! The second time I marinated it the full 2 hours and the lemon juice began to partially cook the shrimp, making the shrimp tough and chewy once grilled. So follow the recipe, but only marinate for about 30 minutes and this recipe truly is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My wife found this marinade and after reading the reviews made several changes. Since we like spicy she used sriracha hot sauce and cilantro in place of just plain hot sauce and parsley. It was awesome. With the left over marinade I used it as a salad dressing on a small salad just to try it out and it was perfect...... If you like a spicy taste to your meal I would recommend everyone try this marinade. By the way the wooden skewers didn't work very well with the salad......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Incredible flavor even with only half the hot sauce. Quick to prepare and even quicker to disappear when they come off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great tasting recipe. I'm now trying this with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Made this for a tailgate party it was a big hit! easy to cook on the grill and very tasty, people liked it better than the main course! couldn't find asian chile paste so used this chile paste that can in a tube, and i used Franks redhot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States