Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is absolutely delicious. I didn't used the sesame oil, used west indian pepper sauce instead of hot sauce and it marindated for about 1 hour. But it still turned out so good. My boyfriend kept saying he must marry me if i keep cooking like this! So i will continue to use this recipe, I'm working my way towards a tiffany's ring :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was awesome! Used sirracha sauce for the hot sauce and substituted lime juice for the lemon juice. We grilled it, it was absolutely decicious! Excellent! The shrimp didn't even make it off the grill, we ate them right off the grill pans, they were so good! Update: have made several times now including how the recipe states- NEVER a let down! My favorite recipe of all time for shrimp! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prithy3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
this is amazing!!! i made a few for my girlfriend and I yesturdy and she LOVED it! i misplaced my chili paste, had run out of garlic, and only had vegetable oil, but it was still amazing! also, I added a bit more hot sauce. I highly recommend spontanious combustion sauce (if u can find it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was absolutely amazing. I followed the recipe ingredients pretty much exactly, except that I reduced the hot pepper sauce (I used Tabasco) to one tablespoon. For the Asian chile paste, I used Lee Kum Kee Chile Garlic Sauce, which I found in the international area of the supermarket. I marinated the shrimp with a cup of washed and sliced mushrooms for about a half hour, then I added the shrimp, mushrooms, and marinade to a pan with frozen stir fry vegetables and let everything cook for about a half hour. I served it over white rice. This is absolutely delicious and I'm definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
So good! Even my 3 kids love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is the real deal. We have tried other grilled shrimp recipes on All Recipes and we found this one to be the best. As an order of clarification, for the “hot sauce” we used the regular Tabasco Sauce. And for the “Asian chile paste” we used the Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce which comes in the red squeeze bottle. For skewers, we used metal ones in lieu of wood. Otherwise we followed the recipe to the T. The shrimp turned out great! We highly recommend this recipe. The shrimp have a little bite to them, but we like hot and spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
The sauce was very good. But, I have bottled it and given it along with the shrimp as a gift. We'll get a better review later LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
One of the best tasting shrimps. I used Thai red chilli paste and it was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was absolutely amazing! I can' wait to make again. Spice was great, flavor amazing! I followed the recipe pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States