Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious! I couldn't grill because of the weather so I just threw it all marinade and all, into a frying pan and they gobbled it up. I would recommend if you do end up cooking it inside like I had to, to serve it with some rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Really good. Play with the heat amounts. (A bit less hot sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for my extremely picky husband and he loved it. We made it with the Spicy bok choy in garlic sauce for a side and some jasmine rice and it perfectly complimented each other. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyinford
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Yum! I've made this twice now. The first time, exactly as the recipe is written. Yum! The second time, a little less sesame oil, and more hot sauce and chile paste. Yum! Because it grills so quickly, I didn't baste the reserved sauce, and the shrimp still comes out flavorful and tasty. *To complete the meal: I grilled up some yellow squash, red onion and mushrooms, using one of those gridded plates, 10-12 minutes basted with italian dressing and a little garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this recipe today and based on some reviews I cut down o the hot sauce and the asian chili paste by half and I should not have done that. It turned out really good but my family and I would like it next time to be more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I hate to comment bad on something that is SO beloved by AR users! So with all due respect, this was just 'all right' for us. I actually had it marinating for 5 hours. the marinade is a BEAUTIFUL looking blend with the red and green contrast. However the taste was just ok. I recomend a more simple trick, go on line and purchase the BEST hot sauce on the planet - it is called "valleydoll" and you can order it and have it shipped to you from teh Virgin Islands. I mix a little of it with olive oil / salt / pepper - to create the most dramatic awesome tasting grilled shrimp! and it's SO EASY! it's worth the shipping cost! If you try it you will thank me latter. Happy eatting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
What a mistake making these.Now I have to make them all the time ! My family LOVED them. I'll be sure to make them when my family comes out this summer.Thanks for sharing ! karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
One of my familys favorites. I made some minor adjustments to recipe and turned it into a stir-fry sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I discovered this receipe last summer and I love it. Its my go to meal when I have friends over or when I need a quick meal. The sesame oil gives it a nice flavor. I try to let it marinade for at least 30 minutes. Cooked on th grill is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because, although I didn't like it, my bf did. I just didn't not like the sesame oil. I even used less than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickenLAtte9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States