Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
good quick marinade for shrimp that I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My family and friends love this. If you don't want to put them on skewers, cook them in a saute pan...you don't need to add any oil. They turn out moist and it's less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My new favorite meal! I halved the recipe for my husband and me, and we ate every shrimp! Left out the sesame oil and just used olive oil. I will probably use the marinade next time I make any seafood for the grill, it was just the perfect amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
So fantastic!!! Will make this again and again! I was out of sesame oil, so I just skipped it, but didn't increase the olive oil. We didn't miss it. Loved this marinade so much, that we're going to try it on chicken skewers too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Awesome...we had a horrific storm come through the night I was to grill so I did it on my George Forman. It worked out great. Very tasty...just the right amount of seasoning form our family. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made as directed. I usually wouldn't use a recipe with "ketchup" as an ingredient but I thought I'd give it a try. Just so so. They did have a nice spicy zing to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Nothing but YUM!!! Cutting down on red meat and chicken, and eating a lot of fish and shrimp, so always looking for something to keep us interested: THIS WORKED- even my picky teenager told me she would not change a thing! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious! I couldn't grill because of the weather so I just threw it all marinade and all, into a frying pan and they gobbled it up. I would recommend if you do end up cooking it inside like I had to, to serve it with some rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Really good. Play with the heat amounts. (A bit less hot sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for my extremely picky husband and he loved it. We made it with the Spicy bok choy in garlic sauce for a side and some jasmine rice and it perfectly complimented each other. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyinford

Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States