Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was great!. I didn't have hot sauce, so I used about alittle less then 1 TBSP of cayenne pepper, and I didn't have Asian Chile Paste, so I used Szechwan Chili Sauce. This was so good. It had a nice bite, not to hot. Thanks for a wounderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is by far the best grilled shrimp recipe I have used. I took the advice of others since I didn't have asian chile paste and used the sriracha hot sauce. I have now made this for my family and friends and they all love it...even the ones that said they didn't like shrimp! I have found that we like it best if the grill is screaming hot and it chars the marinade just enough for a little crunch. Again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very, very good marinade. I didn't have any chili paste (I really thought I did before mixing!) so I used red curry paste. Also, I added about 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I really like the complexity of the spicy, savory as well as sweet, so the brown sugar made it alot more appealing to me. My husband LOVED it. We made 6 big shrimp kabobs with red onion and red/green pepper and halved the recipe - the marinade was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yumm...Oh! Made exactly as written with the exception of cilantro for parsley (thanks previous reviewers). Delish and so easy! Thanks for a great summer grilling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by jessy01010
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
These were really great - I didn't have sesame oil - so I skipped that, and used a Thai garlic chili sauce and followed the rest of the recipe exactly... I cooked on the grill and served with a Lemongrass and Chili Thai noodle side dish (premixed) and it was great... I brushed a little bit of the marinade I had reserved after cooking. I used the easy peel shrimp (jumbo) and left the shell on before cooking -- this is kind of a pain because its messy getting them off after once their marinaded; but i find doing it this way keeps the shrimp from getting totally dried out... if serving for company though, I always peel off the shells... I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this for Memorial Day, my boyfriend said it was the best thing I have ever cooked! I omitted the ketsup, sesame oil and used cilantro instead of parsley. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly - would not change a thing. Served with Garlic Rice ans Sugar Snap Peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I didn't have asian sauce, so I omitted it per previous reviews. Also, I used cilantro instead of parsley and lime juice instead of lemon. I think I would use a little less sesame oil next time. Overall good recipe. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe makes my mouth water when I think about it; it has become a staple in our house. The only things I have changed are I use 1/3 olive oil and 1/3 sunflower oil and we also add a hefty amount (about 2 tbsp) of fresh cilantro from the garden. And every time I've made it, I've been out of lemon juice and substituted lime juice. My husband and I don't order shrimp out anymore because of this recipe. The ingredients may seem a bit odd at first, but trust me, it works in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States