Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe! Don't skimp on the hot sauce or paste, it's really not that hot and this is coming from a Minnesotan! The flavor is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Fabulous. Can't say much more. There were no leftovers and probably wouldn't have been if I'd made a double batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is my "Go To" recipe for shrimp. We have it almost every other week. Super easy and super yummy! I use less sesame oil then the recipe calls for, I eyeball it but probably just a couple of tablespoons and I used fresh cilantro instead of parsley. I also add the lemon juice right before I am ready to grill it as several other people have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
this recipe is a keeper! i used cilantro instead of parsley and dialed back on the heat just a tad, but next time i will add some sriracha. yum - give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made this when we had friends over for dinner. We barely had any leftovers. Everyone including my 17 month old loved this. Friends asked for the recipe. I definitely will make this again. Maybe use this to make shrimp tacos. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Easy to prepare & do ahead of time. Marinaded deveined but shell on shrimp overnight. Very delicious especially when cooked on outdoor grill. Hit at family party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is the only way I cook grilled shrimp. I've made them about 20 times and they are always a hit. They are great left over, but we rarely have any. You can adjust the heat to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Amazing is absolutely right. I forgot the garlic, but didn't miss is. I halved the recipe for 1 pound of shrimp, used Siracha for the hot sauce, and didn't baste. The natural sweetness from the shrimp with the heat and tang from the lemon juice was a perfect blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I've used this marinade many times and it is awesome. Mix up a small bowl of mayo and ketchup as a dip. (The "special sauce" from the movie "Stepbrothers") Surprisingly delicious! :) Helps balance out the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States