Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My new favorite meal! I halved the recipe for my husband and me, and we ate every shrimp! Left out the sesame oil and just used olive oil. I will probably use the marinade next time I make any seafood for the grill, it was just the perfect amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
So fantastic!!! Will make this again and again! I was out of sesame oil, so I just skipped it, but didn't increase the olive oil. We didn't miss it. Loved this marinade so much, that we're going to try it on chicken skewers too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Awesome...we had a horrific storm come through the night I was to grill so I did it on my George Forman. It worked out great. Very tasty...just the right amount of seasoning form our family. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made as directed. I usually wouldn't use a recipe with "ketchup" as an ingredient but I thought I'd give it a try. Just so so. They did have a nice spicy zing to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Nothing but YUM!!! Cutting down on red meat and chicken, and eating a lot of fish and shrimp, so always looking for something to keep us interested: THIS WORKED- even my picky teenager told me she would not change a thing! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious! I couldn't grill because of the weather so I just threw it all marinade and all, into a frying pan and they gobbled it up. I would recommend if you do end up cooking it inside like I had to, to serve it with some rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Really good. Play with the heat amounts. (A bit less hot sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for my extremely picky husband and he loved it. We made it with the Spicy bok choy in garlic sauce for a side and some jasmine rice and it perfectly complimented each other. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyinford
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Yum! I've made this twice now. The first time, exactly as the recipe is written. Yum! The second time, a little less sesame oil, and more hot sauce and chile paste. Yum! Because it grills so quickly, I didn't baste the reserved sauce, and the shrimp still comes out flavorful and tasty. *To complete the meal: I grilled up some yellow squash, red onion and mushrooms, using one of those gridded plates, 10-12 minutes basted with italian dressing and a little garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this recipe today and based on some reviews I cut down o the hot sauce and the asian chili paste by half and I should not have done that. It turned out really good but my family and I would like it next time to be more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States