Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I sauteed the shrimp in a skillet and served over salad with the cooked marinade as dressing. I only had about an hour to marinade so I used the full amount of hot sauce despite other reviewers commenting that it was a little too spicy. This came together quickly, everyone loved it, and clean up was a breeze. I can't wait to make this again on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Amazing is right! Cut back on the sesame oil, and used cilantro instead of parsley (hate parsley). Used sriracha for the hot sauce, and kinda wished I'd used lime juice instead of lemon - will do that next time. Marinated for 12 hours which was perfect for us - imparted tons of flavor, and a really nice spicy kick. Thanks for an easy but super flavorsome recipe, Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Wonderful marinade, not too spicy for my wimpy husband. I did use my sweeter chili sauce, I didn't add a whole 1/4 cup of sesame oil, that stuff is pretty strong flavored and expensive, so I just put in enough for the flavoring. The marinade tasted so good that we made more and used it for our vegetables we were grilling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
We make shrimp many different ways. This one is awesome and always a guarntee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
didnt have parsley so used cilantro instead.. didnt have fresh garlic so garlic powder had to suffice.. didnt put the ketchup in.. and it came out really good.. ty for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Amazing, everyone that tries these says it the best shrimp they ever had. I didn't use chile paste, cut the salt in half, as well as the olive oil and used sriracha for the hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
very good if you like some heat! This was perfect for my hubby and I who like the heat, but I will have to use less hot sauce next time for th kiddos. Very nice flavor though. I grilled mine in a grill pan with some snow peas, green beans, onion and pepper and served over brown rice for a nice tastey but healthy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Best shrimp recipe ever! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out delicious. I don't have a BBQ, so I used an oven grill and baked them. Very moist and buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
very good, simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States