Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is the only way I cook grilled shrimp. I've made them about 20 times and they are always a hit. They are great left over, but we rarely have any. You can adjust the heat to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Amazing is absolutely right. I forgot the garlic, but didn't miss is. I halved the recipe for 1 pound of shrimp, used Siracha for the hot sauce, and didn't baste. The natural sweetness from the shrimp with the heat and tang from the lemon juice was a perfect blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I've used this marinade many times and it is awesome. Mix up a small bowl of mayo and ketchup as a dip. (The "special sauce" from the movie "Stepbrothers") Surprisingly delicious! :) Helps balance out the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Love it simple but instead of Asian Chili paste I used a sweet chili sauce......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe is fantastic although I reduced the hot sauce to suit my husbands taste. I made it for company and everyone wanted the recipe. I served it with orzo and asparagus salad for a luncheon...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is fantastic! The only change I make in this recipe is that I grill it in a foil pouch. By doing so, the juices stay in and the shrimp remains more tender. This is hands down my favorite shrimp recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made half the amount of marinade for just two servings of shrimp. I wanted to have a little extra for basting some veggie kabobs we grilled along with this. I did make some changes. I halved the sesame oil, skipped the parsley (didn’t have any), used one large clove of garlic, and left the lemon juice out. I was very unsure as to which type of Asian chile paste the recipe was referring to, so I used Sriracha and used 2 T. We liked this, but it didn’t have the pizzazz I was expecting, probably due to my choice of Sriracha sauce. I might try this again, but will use a Thai chili garlic paste I have on hand. I’ll definitely have to reduce the amount though, because that stuff’s really hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Fantastic! I used 1 TBSP of hot sauce because I wanted my kids to eat them. Otherwise I would have used 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States