Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is my "Go To" recipe for shrimp. We have it almost every other week. Super easy and super yummy! I use less sesame oil then the recipe calls for, I eyeball it but probably just a couple of tablespoons and I used fresh cilantro instead of parsley. I also add the lemon juice right before I am ready to grill it as several other people have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
this recipe is a keeper! i used cilantro instead of parsley and dialed back on the heat just a tad, but next time i will add some sriracha. yum - give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made this when we had friends over for dinner. We barely had any leftovers. Everyone including my 17 month old loved this. Friends asked for the recipe. I definitely will make this again. Maybe use this to make shrimp tacos. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Easy to prepare & do ahead of time. Marinaded deveined but shell on shrimp overnight. Very delicious especially when cooked on outdoor grill. Hit at family party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is the only way I cook grilled shrimp. I've made them about 20 times and they are always a hit. They are great left over, but we rarely have any. You can adjust the heat to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Amazing is absolutely right. I forgot the garlic, but didn't miss is. I halved the recipe for 1 pound of shrimp, used Siracha for the hot sauce, and didn't baste. The natural sweetness from the shrimp with the heat and tang from the lemon juice was a perfect blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I've used this marinade many times and it is awesome. Mix up a small bowl of mayo and ketchup as a dip. (The "special sauce" from the movie "Stepbrothers") Surprisingly delicious! :) Helps balance out the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Love it simple but instead of Asian Chili paste I used a sweet chili sauce......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe is fantastic although I reduced the hot sauce to suit my husbands taste. I made it for company and everyone wanted the recipe. I served it with orzo and asparagus salad for a luncheon...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States