Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These were awsome. I doubled the sauce and they turned out great...my husbands favorite shimp that I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allymathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
OMGosh! Truly an amazing recipe! I couldn't find asian chile paste so I just omitted it. I also read to add the lemon for the last 30 minutes of the marination to keep the shrimp from getting tough. So I did that plus I followed the grilling time to the second and the shrimp were wonderfully tender and so so flavorful. I used Tabasco for my hot sauce and the amount of spice was perfect. Really really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
It takes a little bit of work, but everyone said it was the best shrimp they'd ever had! Wear gloves if you don't want your hands to smell like garlic for the next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Fantastic! I've handed this recipe out to about a dozen people! I really would not change a thing. Please splurge on the meaty Ex. Lrg. or Col. shrimp, and no pre-cooked shrimp in order to cut corners! You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made these on a camping trip and got great reviews, even the next day! The blend of oils and spices were just right. Omitted Asian chile paste, because I could not find it, and cut back slightly on the minced garlic. I made the marinade the night before and added to the shrimp about 3 hours before cooking. I did not put them on skewers for time purposes and cooked them in a grilling basket instead. I only wished that the fire had been hotter, because I had to cook them longer than expected and they seemed to get a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Made as is, marinated only an hour. Kids really liked it so that's always a five in my book. Husband considered it four. Will make again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME! Even my husband and daughter, who normally don't eat shrimp, couldn't get enough. I am definately making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I was searching for something different than the normal "Dad's firecracker shrimp" and stumbled upon this recipe. I made it as specified except that I substituted dried parsley for the fresh, and also used the SriRaCha as was recomended by another cook. The flavor of the sesame oil combined with the hotness of the SriRaCha (Thai hot sauce) was wonderful. It was fast and very flavorful. We'll be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
These are really good - but mine were just a little TOO spicy (and I love heat). It probably depends a lot on what kind of hot sauce and chili paste you use - next time I'll be a little more conservative. Also, I used EZ-peel jumbo shrimp for this - worked fine! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
MEGA 5 stars! I didn't have Asian chile sauce- so I used 2 tbsp. chipolte Tabasco- about 1 tsp of cayenne and some Heinz Chili sauce. Marinated for about 3 hours. My DH was in HEAVEN! Thanks for this 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States