Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Just tried it for a group of 22 people. It was a hit! Used cilantro,green chili sauce and SriRaCha (Hot Sauce). Used peanut oil instead of sesame. Marinated it for 5-6 HRS. Did not use any lemon. Used 1 TBLSp less SriRaCha(cause green chili sauce is hot) and increased Ketchup by 1 TBLSp. TIP: Add 1 TBSP of each sauce and decide if you want more heat or sweetness. I have a lot of cooking experience-this is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Made recipe as written...Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This is the best spicy Asian-style shrimp recipe out there! Have made this 4 times and it is always great. Threading the shrimp on two skewers works well when grilling. Last time I made this I subbed cilantro instead of parsley and thought it was even better. I also adapted this recipe for salmon and just need to post that one! As is, can use on salmon and tastes great. Can't recommend this recipe for grilled shrimp enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made these last night for the first time and they were amazing! The marinade was easy (I replaced the lemon juice with rice wine vinegar since I didn't have any lemons on hand). They grilled up perfectly and I served them with Cauliflower fried "rice"...so happy I have leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Yum! I used Cholula for the hot sauce and since I didn't have chili paste, added in some red pepper flakes. Also, only had lime juice, not lemon. And no parsley. But it was still awesome and super easy. Wasn't too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I didn't have Asian chile paste, so subbed with chili sauce and marinated the shrimp for almost 24 hours. Hubby said it was the best shrimp he'd ever had. Thank you so much for the recipe - we'll do this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great recipe ! Made this recipe as is ! After grilling these shrimp, we served them over a bed of red beans and rice for a Creole dish. Excellent combination ! Excellent Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
WOW This is truly a great recipe. I an NOT a good cook but I tried this recipe and it was the best shrimp I ever ate home made or in a restaurant. I can't believe that I made them myself. My wife wants me make them again this weekend when our children are over. My only question for the author is what other recipes do you have. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It wasn't that great because the sesame oil took over too much. I would try this again with leaving out the sesame oil and chili paste and add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I just made these and they were great! I used a cayenne pepper sauce for my hot sauce. I have a gigantic tub of gochujang in my fridge, so I'm always glad to be able to use that, too. I didn't change anything cutting the recipe in half because I didn't have much shrimp. I only wish I'd made more, because they were delicious. I also used my leftover marinade as a dipping sauce for veggies and brushed it on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States