Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Super flavorful and healthy without the mayo. Mayo did nothing for it anyway. Don't leave any of these ingredients out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Lost of work, but great use of a bunch of stuff I had on hand. for my personal preference - less mayo would have been better. Also, I didn't get the sandwiches grilled - may have helped. Will try as a wrap next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good flavor on the chicken. Didn't actually make the sandwich but used the rub and grilled the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was an excellent recipe! Followed it with the exception of putting the mango into the salsa and served it in a flour tortilla. Kids loved the chicken and that is saying a lot! I was worried the marinade wouldn't be liquid enough but it was perfect. I did marinade my chicken for several hours. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe and VERY flavorful! I loved this recipe and made it for my whole family. Anything but an ordinary sandwich and when all is done and put together it's well worth the time. I didn't find it confusing at all just follow the directions in order how it's written and you shouldn't have any problems. Deff 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So good and fresh tasting!! It is a bit time consuming., but worth the time. The only thing I changed was to grill flatwraps instead of the bread suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I tweaked this recipe a bit; I used a prepared Mexican marinade to save time, and I put it on sundried tomato-basil wraps instead of bread. My family loved it! My sister, who eats out several times a week, said it was restaurant quality! I used both light and dark meat chicken, and I cut it into strips before cooking to save a step, and took it off the grill just as soon as the largest strip wasn't pink. I only used one mango (didn't write down my shopping list-again) it was subtle and sweet, next time I'll use two. Had the salsa on the side, to reduce the mess. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
What a great kick-off to the grilling season and use of the garden cilantro. Husband and I think that this was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These sandwiches were extremely flavorful and tasted delicious, however these were the hardest sandwiches to eat. They were very messy, and we didn't find a good way to eat them. Next time I would cut the chicken up into smaller pieces and try mixing everything together and serving it on thin slices of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was fabulous!! I used a pita instead of bread & I think it was a little less messy. I also made the marinade & salsa a few hours ahead. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States