Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Fabulous! I loved the mango but I think next time I'll try adding it to the salsa because the sandwich kept falling apart. This would also be good in a panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This sounds really complicated but it's not. Instead of chipotle powder, I mince 1 chipotle pepper in adobe sauce and cut out the jalepeno so it's not too spicy. I grill the pepper and onion along with the chicken in a grill basket. I just add the mango right to the salsa mix. I also use fat free greek yogurt in place of mayo. Tastes great and less fattening. I usually get a jalepeno cheddar or salsa foccacia from the grocery store. I grill the bread for a few minutes then assemble the fixings. There really is no need to put back on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I cut up the mango into the salsa instead of keeping it separate so I'd get some in every bite. I recommend this recipe if only for the salsa alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I thought there was too much salt in marinade and salsa- will cut in half next time. I didn't have chipotle chile powder so i subbed ground ancho chili pepper (tasted great). I added some water to the marinade (1/4 c) to make it easier to distribute around the chicken in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This sandwich was amazing, but be careful with the onions and garlic. I used half of what the recipe called for and I still thought it was a little too much. But other than that, it was sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Super flavorful and healthy without the mayo. Mayo did nothing for it anyway. Don't leave any of these ingredients out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Lost of work, but great use of a bunch of stuff I had on hand. for my personal preference - less mayo would have been better. Also, I didn't get the sandwiches grilled - may have helped. Will try as a wrap next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good flavor on the chicken. Didn't actually make the sandwich but used the rub and grilled the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was an excellent recipe! Followed it with the exception of putting the mango into the salsa and served it in a flour tortilla. Kids loved the chicken and that is saying a lot! I was worried the marinade wouldn't be liquid enough but it was perfect. I did marinade my chicken for several hours. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe and VERY flavorful! I loved this recipe and made it for my whole family. Anything but an ordinary sandwich and when all is done and put together it's well worth the time. I didn't find it confusing at all just follow the directions in order how it's written and you shouldn't have any problems. Deff 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States