Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Great flavor!! I made the salsa using my food processor and mixed the mango in too, just a few pulses to have big chunks and done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This sandwich was a lot of work, but we loved it! Didn't have fresh cilantro but used cilantro purée from a tube and it worked great. I also didn't have any Monterey Jack cheese but used an Italian cheese blend instead. Otherwise, followed the recipe as written and it was great! Like the crusty bread after grilling and the mango added just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
There is quite a bit to put into this dish but it's laid out for us pretty clearly and it's easy to follow. Just follow it step by step. Combining your dry seasons together first removes several steps from the directions. The rest just requires a little bit of time that many people don't like to put into their cooking. If you are willing to sacrifice a little time and effort, the result will be amazing. The flavor is powerful and the seasons blend together very well. I didn't have to change anything with this recipe. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! I used cayenne pepper and greek yogurt instead of suggested. Also made it into a pita. Very flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drodr100
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious combination of flavors. My family loved it! I ended up throwing the mango diced into the salsa directly with good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious recipe! I agree with previous reviews, cut out a few steps . Seems like a lot but if you prep everything beforehand it's easy. Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This sandwich is worth the work. None of the steps are difficult, there are just a lot of them. I like to marinate the chicken overnight. I also like to make the salsa the day before so the flavors can mix together. These sandwiches never last long at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My husband made this tonight. It was absolutely amazing! So flavorful, only con is that it takes time. He said he will prepare the marinade and the mayo the evening before. Excellent...we will be adding this to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is an awesome recipe and Patricia deserves great feedback on her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mendocino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
AWESOME, OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States