Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My husband made this tonight. It was absolutely amazing! So flavorful, only con is that it takes time. He said he will prepare the marinade and the mayo the evening before. Excellent...we will be adding this to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Not really: 1. I changed all the ingredients 2. I didn't make this Really: 3. Seriously folks, please do reviews of the recipes before you rewrite them. This is an awesome recipe and Patricia deserves great feedback on her recipe. I may decide to adapt something later, but the recipe, as is, works and is one of the best I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mendocino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
AWESOME, OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe literally had my taste buds dancing in my mouth!!! Being a short order cook, I simplified the recipe for the kitchen. Do yourself a favor and keep the recipe simple by using dried cilantro flakes, a jar of jalapeño slices, lime juice from the plastic lime (lol!), minced garlic from a jar (produce section), sautée the chicken and veggies in a skillet together, use flatbread ( your choice), and use shredded cheese. I doubled the marinade to provide enough coverage for the chicken. I then sautéed the chicken and veggies in the same skillet over medium high heat to save time and mess. Like others, I used flatbread ( or tortillas or pita bread) instead of french bread. The flatbread saved the pain of grilling and worrying about this marvelous recipe falling into the fire. I also diced the mango and put into the salsa. I used shredded cheese to keep it simple. To finish, I used a thin spread of the lime mayo on the bread, added the chicken and veggies and topped with salsa and shredded cheese. It's been a hit every time I made it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L IV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I have never actually made the full recipe but use the marinade for chicken fajitas. They are amazing. Throw a few peppers and onions on the grill with it and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iyad
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Time consuming but simple to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was amazing! We made it was soft taco shells as suggested in the reviews and less cheese. The flavor of the chicken is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Lots of Work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
My husband and I really loved this sandwich! Spicy and delicious. Can not stop thinking about it, must make it again soon. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We've made this twice now, and my chicken hating son has loved it both times. The second time I left out the jalapeno (we didn't have any) and it was still fantastic. I did add some water to the marinade the second time around, as it mixes into such a thick paste it was hard to mush it around and get all the chicken coated. I also added a tablespoon of the lime juice to help tenderize the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States