Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Niki
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! I used cayenne pepper and greek yogurt instead of suggested. Also made it into a pita. Very flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drodr100
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious combination of flavors. My family loved it! I ended up throwing the mango diced into the salsa directly with good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious recipe! I agree with previous reviews, cut out a few steps . Seems like a lot but if you prep everything beforehand it's easy. Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This sandwich is worth the work. None of the steps are difficult, there are just a lot of them. I like to marinate the chicken overnight. I also like to make the salsa the day before so the flavors can mix together. These sandwiches never last long at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My husband made this tonight. It was absolutely amazing! So flavorful, only con is that it takes time. He said he will prepare the marinade and the mayo the evening before. Excellent...we will be adding this to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is an awesome recipe and Patricia deserves great feedback on her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mendocino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
AWESOME, OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe literally had my taste buds dancing in my mouth!!! Being a short order cook, I simplified the recipe for the kitchen. Do yourself a favor and keep the recipe simple by using dried cilantro flakes, a jar of jalapeño slices, lime juice from the plastic lime (lol!), minced garlic from a jar (produce section), sautée the chicken and veggies in a skillet together, use flatbread ( your choice), and use shredded cheese. I doubled the marinade to provide enough coverage for the chicken. I then sautéed the chicken and veggies in the same skillet over medium high heat to save time and mess. Like others, I used flatbread ( or tortillas or pita bread) instead of french bread. The flatbread saved the pain of grilling and worrying about this marvelous recipe falling into the fire. I also diced the mango and put into the salsa. I used shredded cheese to keep it simple. To finish, I used a thin spread of the lime mayo on the bread, added the chicken and veggies and topped with salsa and shredded cheese. It's been a hit every time I made it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L IV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I have never actually made the full recipe but use the marinade for chicken fajitas. They are amazing. Throw a few peppers and onions on the grill with it and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iyad
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Time consuming but simple to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States