Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
this is DELICIOUS! we made ours with venison steak instead of chicken. we also used a homemade tortilla (flaxseed) instead of bread, and they were DIVINE. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Husband & I LOVED this recipe.. only sub'd avocados for the mangoes (I'm the only fan of mangoes in the house), but I served it on the side and I used Colby Jack instead of Monterey Jack (couldn't find it in the cheese aisle .. could store have been sold out?!... Next time we make this we're going to use the soft bread used in gyros to be able to contain all that nummy goodness. The french bread just couldn't keep it all in and we had to wrestle to keep the sandwich together in our hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Patricia.....You are a genius!! O...M...G! Amazing is right!! This will DEFINITELY be on the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was a ton of work to make, with all the chopping and cooking and toasting, etc. but IT WAS SOOO WORTH IT!! :) This was the most delicious meal I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I make this 3-4 times a year and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Many of the reviews here were talking about high time-consuming this was for them. I really love to cook and I love my man to eat well so I don't mind spending the extra time especially when the ingredients sounded amazing and thought it worth the extra time. The only bad thing I have to say is that it is really hard to keep stacked with everything in the bread with the thick pieces and the chicken and filling. I think next time I might cut off what would be two pieces of bread and just cut 1 thick one off the loaf and create a pocket almost like stuffed french toast so that 1 side is closed, it may help to keep all the yummy stuff in! The flavors of this were amazing. Boyfriend and I loved it and I have to say Gratzi for the delic recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
So good! I didn't add the jalapeno as was making it for kids too, but it was still delicious!! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I am the recipe submitter. I use a food processor and one of those chopping gadgets to do most of the complicated prep work and I prep all of the veggies at the same time. It goes quicker than you think with these tools. I usually bake the bread the day before. If I need to save time I buy the Dole mango strips in the jar from the produce section and buy the stores french loaves and already sliced cheese from the deli. Red pepper and onions are cut into strips like for fajitas and grilled in a veggi grill basket. They can also be broiled in the oven. The key is to get that caramelizing around the edges of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This dish has an amazing flavor, but I agree with others who say that the recipe is a bit too complicated. It was not too difficult to make, but the steps here were unnecessary. I prefer to do a lot of my cooking in the skillet, which is usually a fine substitution for the grill. I chose to put my mango in the salsa, which turned out great. I will proabably make this again, but it's not likely to make it into the usual rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snshneshrtcke
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was AWESOME. I am not a great cook, and this turned out as good as I hoped. I used fresh garden tomatoes for the salsa, which helps. I also omitted chili powder to lighten the spice. But overall, I loved this dis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States