Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Made this delicious dish and loved it! Amazing! I left out the jalapenos so my 4 yr old could enjoy it too. He ate his whole sandwich! Definitely on the favorite list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very yummy. Four stars as it takes a fair amount of work, yet isn't fancy for company. I served to good friends and they liked it and didn't mind the messiness. O itted cheese as I didn't have it. Diced mango instead of slices and grilled bread, but not entire sandwich. Had all items on table, allowing guests to make own sandwich and choose how much of each ingredient to include or to eat separately. Next time I might sub a freshly made salsa or brand like Salsa Lisa from the store as the salsa in this recipe is fairly standard and add in the chipotle to get smokiness with less work. I might make this as a chicken salad, dicing up the chicken and grilled veg, to make it easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
not tasty enough for how much work they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was a bit of work, but worth it. We ate ours on whole wheat tortillas instead of bread. I now make a batch of the chicken and grilled veggies to put on my salads for the week. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Title says it all!! Chicken was Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It takes a litte while to prepare the recipe, but definitely worth it. The combination with lime and mango makes a unique flavor for this sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yesaire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is the most amazing, flavorful recipe! Everyone loved it and I have been ordered to make it for Christmas dinner. Make exactly as written and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Fabulous! I loved the mango but I think next time I'll try adding it to the salsa because the sandwich kept falling apart. This would also be good in a panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This sounds really complicated but it's not. Instead of chipotle powder, I mince 1 chipotle pepper in adobe sauce and cut out the jalepeno so it's not too spicy. I grill the pepper and onion along with the chicken in a grill basket. I just add the mango right to the salsa mix. I also use fat free greek yogurt in place of mayo. Tastes great and less fattening. I usually get a jalepeno cheddar or salsa foccacia from the grocery store. I grill the bread for a few minutes then assemble the fixings. There really is no need to put back on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I cut up the mango into the salsa instead of keeping it separate so I'd get some in every bite. I recommend this recipe if only for the salsa alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States