Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So great! It was a hit at our house. We had to make it on the stove...can't wait until it's warmer to make on the grill. Served with rice and broccoli...would taste great served over it without the bread! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmalik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The prep for this is time consuming but completely worth it! I followed the recipe exactly except I couldn't find French bread and used sub rolls instead. I marinated the chicken for 3 hours and the salsa married in the fridge for the same amount. Absolutely wonderful!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Lots of prep, but VERY tasty! I skipped some of the later grill work for time purposes but it still turned out great. PERSONAL PREFERENCES: I used chipotle cheddar Gouda instead of pepper jack and added coriander to the marinate which really intensified the flavor. I'm also a carb watcher so I used thin, white mountain bread instead of French. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica (Thomas) Carter
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
THIS WAS AMAZING! I made it one night for my husband, and we thought it was great : ) If you're looking for an interesting Panera type of sandwich, this is it! : ) Yummy! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica (Thomas) Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have made more chicken recipes than I have hair on my head. This is by far one of the tastiest grilled chicken recipes ever. I did make a mango salsa in lieu of slicing and/or making the tomato salsa, and the results were yummy.Tough to keep everything in my homemade baguette, but worth the dripping down my chin! Will definitely use a tortilla tonight with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Tried this last night. Don't be intimidated by the list of ingredients. It is so worth the time and effort. I did change just one thing and that was to add the mango to the salsa, thus making a mango salsa and eliminating the tomato. Except for that small change, I did the recipe as written and it turned out fantastic. Hubby was still raving about it the day after. This will be a definite keeper in my kitchen. Thank you Patricia for the amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackburn, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Marinate was very good..just a lot of work for a sandwich. I cooked rhe chicken, added the mango to the salsa, served with a baguette,interesting greens, Sauvignon Blanc. Nice summer meal on the patio! Simplify , simplify!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this as a quesadilla and they were AMAZING!! I put the mango in the salsa but followed everything else. I put the mayo on the tortilla with the cheese, chicken (cut up after grilling), salsa, veggies and more cheese. Grilled them for a few minutes and everyone gobbled them up! Now I am craving more :) Thanks Patricia for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I used tortillas instead of bread, warmed on the grill. I also had read that peaches are a good substitute for mangoes, and as they are in season I used them instead and grilled them for a few minutes along side the vegetables to bring out the sweetness...really similar to a ripe mango. I have a salsa recipe which has the exact ingredients as this recipe that I had canned last summer, and used that, so it really cut the prep time. If you're going to use tortillas I would suggest 50% more chicken as there was only enough for 4 with 1 pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Fantastic. I used tortilla wraps instead of bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States