Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My boyfriend can't stop talking about this sandwich. It is a little time consuming but it is so much fun to make! I got most of the ingredients out of my garden (the first garden I have ever had)! Thank you so much for posting this. I stuck to the recipe except I doubled the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
It was really hard to eat when using regular sandwich bread, but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Absolutely amazing!!! I used corn tortillas and the extra flavor was such a great addition to the already flavorful ingredients. :) We talked about it for days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My girlfriend made this for the 2 of us on a Women's Weekend away. This is BY FAR the BEST sandwich I have ever had! All the flavors went very well together. There was definitely a party going on in my mouth! Thanks for a great recipe. I've already made it twice myself and I can't wait to make it for friends during my next card playing gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightmareCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
this is DELICIOUS! we made ours with venison steak instead of chicken. we also used a homemade tortilla (flaxseed) instead of bread, and they were DIVINE. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Husband & I LOVED this recipe.. only sub'd avocados for the mangoes (I'm the only fan of mangoes in the house), but I served it on the side and I used Colby Jack instead of Monterey Jack (couldn't find it in the cheese aisle .. could store have been sold out?!... Next time we make this we're going to use the soft bread used in gyros to be able to contain all that nummy goodness. The french bread just couldn't keep it all in and we had to wrestle to keep the sandwich together in our hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Patricia.....You are a genius!! O...M...G! Amazing is right!! This will DEFINITELY be on the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was a ton of work to make, with all the chopping and cooking and toasting, etc. but IT WAS SOOO WORTH IT!! :) This was the most delicious meal I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I make this 3-4 times a year and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Many of the reviews here were talking about high time-consuming this was for them. I really love to cook and I love my man to eat well so I don't mind spending the extra time especially when the ingredients sounded amazing and thought it worth the extra time. The only bad thing I have to say is that it is really hard to keep stacked with everything in the bread with the thick pieces and the chicken and filling. I think next time I might cut off what would be two pieces of bread and just cut 1 thick one off the loaf and create a pocket almost like stuffed french toast so that 1 side is closed, it may help to keep all the yummy stuff in! The flavors of this were amazing. Boyfriend and I loved it and I have to say Gratzi for the delic recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States