Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe and VERY flavorful! I loved this recipe and made it for my whole family. Anything but an ordinary sandwich and when all is done and put together it's well worth the time. I didn't find it confusing at all just follow the directions in order how it's written and you shouldn't have any problems. Deff 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So good and fresh tasting!! It is a bit time consuming., but worth the time. The only thing I changed was to grill flatwraps instead of the bread suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I tweaked this recipe a bit; I used a prepared Mexican marinade to save time, and I put it on sundried tomato-basil wraps instead of bread. My family loved it! My sister, who eats out several times a week, said it was restaurant quality! I used both light and dark meat chicken, and I cut it into strips before cooking to save a step, and took it off the grill just as soon as the largest strip wasn't pink. I only used one mango (didn't write down my shopping list-again) it was subtle and sweet, next time I'll use two. Had the salsa on the side, to reduce the mess. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
What a great kick-off to the grilling season and use of the garden cilantro. Husband and I think that this was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These sandwiches were extremely flavorful and tasted delicious, however these were the hardest sandwiches to eat. They were very messy, and we didn't find a good way to eat them. Next time I would cut the chicken up into smaller pieces and try mixing everything together and serving it on thin slices of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was fabulous!! I used a pita instead of bread & I think it was a little less messy. I also made the marinade & salsa a few hours ahead. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Fabulous! Make the salsa ahead (put mango in the salsa) and marinate chicken ahead of time as well. I made it as a wrap. I would use jarred mangos and bottles lime juice next time for conveniece. I would chop the chicken rather small. This was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My boyfriend can't stop talking about this sandwich. It is a little time consuming but it is so much fun to make! I got most of the ingredients out of my garden (the first garden I have ever had)! Thank you so much for posting this. I stuck to the recipe except I doubled the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
It was really hard to eat when using regular sandwich bread, but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Absolutely amazing!!! I used corn tortillas and the extra flavor was such a great addition to the already flavorful ingredients. :) We talked about it for days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States