Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It takes a litte while to prepare the recipe, but definitely worth it. The combination with lime and mango makes a unique flavor for this sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yesaire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is the most amazing, flavorful recipe! Everyone loved it and I have been ordered to make it for Christmas dinner. Make exactly as written and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Fabulous! I loved the mango but I think next time I'll try adding it to the salsa because the sandwich kept falling apart. This would also be good in a panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This sounds really complicated but it's not. Instead of chipotle powder, I mince 1 chipotle pepper in adobe sauce and cut out the jalepeno so it's not too spicy. I grill the pepper and onion along with the chicken in a grill basket. I just add the mango right to the salsa mix. I also use fat free greek yogurt in place of mayo. Tastes great and less fattening. I usually get a jalepeno cheddar or salsa foccacia from the grocery store. I grill the bread for a few minutes then assemble the fixings. There really is no need to put back on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I cut up the mango into the salsa instead of keeping it separate so I'd get some in every bite. I recommend this recipe if only for the salsa alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I thought there was too much salt in marinade and salsa- will cut in half next time. I didn't have chipotle chile powder so i subbed ground ancho chili pepper (tasted great). I added some water to the marinade (1/4 c) to make it easier to distribute around the chicken in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This sandwich was amazing, but be careful with the onions and garlic. I used half of what the recipe called for and I still thought it was a little too much. But other than that, it was sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Super flavorful and healthy without the mayo. Mayo did nothing for it anyway. Don't leave any of these ingredients out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Lost of work, but great use of a bunch of stuff I had on hand. for my personal preference - less mayo would have been better. Also, I didn't get the sandwiches grilled - may have helped. Will try as a wrap next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good flavor on the chicken. Didn't actually make the sandwich but used the rub and grilled the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States