Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love this cake it turned out perfect! The batter didn't have that funny flour taste my son Would have Ate the batter alone if i had let him. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made recipe exactly as printed and it came out moist and delicious. Its super easy and such a great idea to make in the slow cooker. Next time I will add my spin to it since I do like very chocolately cakes. Thanks for the share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have a question - if adding boiling water to the eggs, why don't they poach?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Chapman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was no where near cake. It tasted like scrambled eggs with chocolate. I will stick to the oven for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Moist, smells great, tastes like nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Loved the idea of my slow cooker doing all the work without heating up our oven on a hot summer day and so went to town on this recipe last Sunday. Three hours in a 6-quart slow cooker on low turned into four and then five...six...seven plus hours until I finally gave up on getting the cake cooked through. My son and I ate around the edges and found the texture, flavor and moist factors all heavenly. However, the middle remained the consistency of unset pudding. Still love the idea and plan on making once again but on medium heat in my slow cooker. I've also considered purchasing a newer slow cooker as the one I have may not be heating to the appropriate levels. Am giving 4 stars as I have faith that this recipe can be mastered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
IT WAS GREAT. I ADDED 1TBSP. INSTANT COFFEE, THAT REALLY ENHANCED THE FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I followed the directions to the very last letter and mine turned out terrible. I guess it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
After two hours on low in my slow cooker, my chocolate cake was totally BURNED on side and bottom! The recommended time of three hours is crazy. No chance to try the recipe as the technique made eating my cake impossible. Never Again will I "bake" a cake in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I've made this numerous times. I love it. It is very moist & tasty. In my slow cooker it's best after 2h30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States