Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
THis cake was TERRIBLE! I followed the recipe exactly as it says...it was bitter, mushy inside, burnt on the bottom. A waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome as the heading says - I stuck to the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was really good. Definitely took longer to cook about 4-ish hours, and more like a great soufle. It was great with ice cream or whipped cream and wonderful the next day warmed or cold. will make again and serve with berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Really easy. I went out on a limb and made this for guests for the first time. One of our guests said it was the the best chocolate cake he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was excited to make this cake...disappointed as still partially uncooked after 5 hours. Not sure if I will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Fabulous! Followed recipe exactly, and my, was it delicious! A family winner & keeper, for certain. Took 3 hours in my 6 Qt crock pot; then turned it off & let it set 30 mins, per recipe. The cake was immensely moist, immensely tasty, wonderfully dense, and perfectly rich. Not too sweet, not too anything -- except for being too good! :o) I took one reviewer's suggestion to tautly lay a towel across the top of the crock pot & secure it with the lid. GREAT IDEA! Thank you for that helpful hint! Glad I did that. We found the edges got a little too cooked/tough [about 1/2 inch from edges inward; but one child liked that part], and I'm sure that's b/c my crock runs a little hot; it always does. So I will reduce the cook time next time -- and there WILL be a next time! -- by 15 minutes or so. I doubted this would be that good, and tried it just to have my 6 yr old have fun making a cake for the crock pot. I am so glad I tried it, and am so glad I was wrong. :o) Highly recommended! Just so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This cake is addicting, It's in the crock pot for the 3rd time this week. It's fluffy & moist, so delicious. Today I added 1 cup of crushed walnuts to make it a bit healthier & Im craving walnuts. Also used 3/4 wheat flour. Would have used apple sauce for veggi oil but none on hand. I am completely addicted to this cake, the recipe written as is & also the healthy version. I used 3/4 wheat flour the 2nd time I made this & I couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I thought it tasted like a cross between cake and brownie. I wasn't too fond of the flavor but my two kids loved it and my husband and in-laws did too. It took longer than 3 hours. It wasn't the rich choc. flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as recipe specified and cooked for three hours. The edges were all burnt and inedible. However with that said once I cut the edges off by about 1/2 inch all the way around the cake seemed very moist. I smelled the cake burning before it was anywhere near done in the center….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Not bad but I really wish I had known what size crock pot was used to begin with for the amount of ingredients. I used a 2 qt crock and it overflowed at 1.45 hours. I ended up making mini muffins out of the batter I scooped out of the pot, but what a mess! Once I removed half of the batter, mine cooked up in 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States