Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I loved the recipe alot.. i m 17 yrs nd it is really easy to make . And who all have ate it they also loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Took longer than the mentioned time to cook and wasn't as flavorful as I would like. I could have baked the cake faster, but it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I substituted honey for the sugar and in turn reduced the oil from 1/2 to 1/4 cup, added pure almond extract and also used chocolate almond milk bc WHY NOT?!?? Only sad about 1. the lack of crock pot size in relation to cook time and 2. no direction on keeping the lid on or off. Mine, probably due to the honey, is pudding in the center but SMELLS AMAZING!! So now the lid is off while it continues to firm up.... can't wait to try it!! I think the next time I make this I'll figure out a way to add coffee to the mix and perhaps a little cinnamon. YUMMIER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This cake was awesome! We had ice cream with it, and it was moist and gooey and chocolatey! Thumbs up from my whole family, even my D.I.L. However, you absolutely MUST spray the pot with cooking spray! I am still trying to clean it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
absolutely delicious!!! VERY moist cake and tastes even better after cooling down in the fridge over night!!! had to cook the full 3 hours, only lifted the lid twice. wouldn't change anything about the recipe! only part i didn't like was having to scoop it out of the crockpot, doesn't make for a very beautiful cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is amazing. Chocolately and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
A coworker just made this the other day, and now it is saved into my recipe box. The cake was done on the edges but not quite in the center, but it was still amazingly delicious and I went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this for the teachers at school and they scraped the crockpot clean!! They loved it. I didn't get a taste, so I only rated it 4 stars, but I'd say it was a success! Will be making it again. (I didn't alter the recipe at all.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a repeater for our family, who all seem to think it really is "amazing"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicous, Dont know how it works, but the results speak for themselves. Very moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States