Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is wonderful. So moist and rich. I used 1/2 Splenda for the sugar and 1/2 regular sugar as ia am a diabetic. Tasted great. No one could tell. Have made this 3 times in 2 months. Great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this 3 times and it was fantastic, we all loved it, didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really, really good and really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I tried this twice, and both times the cake did not turn out well at all. The edges would burn while the middle was properly cooked, but the flavor was not "amazing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
made this cake did not change anything just added a tablespoon of rum and it was delicious, I have a larger crock pot and it turned out light and fluffy, even my husband who insists he does not like puddings had a helping of this cake with pouring yogurt and he said it was delicious and then asked me to keep the recipe!!! his words "its better than christmas pudding" I agree with KITZER the lid of the crock pot should not be lifted until the 3 hours are up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
loved this cake so moist and yummy even 2 days after making~yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoofdog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Followed directions and did not get good results. The crockpot burnt the sides of the cake after 2 1/2 hrs on low. The top still had wet spots, and the burnt smell of the sides spread the burnt flavor throughout the entire cake. Total flop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The first time I made it, I cooked it an extra 20 minutes because the top still looked too moist, but I think the listed time was actually perfect for my crockpot. The top should actually still be a little moist to the touch, and very soft (it will firm as it cools); the regular "knife comes out (mostly) clean" test seems to work better than testing the surface for moistness. I replaced half of the sugar with Splenda to be more diabetic-friendly, and sprinkled the top with powdered sugar, which worked as more than a garnish because it really made it tastier. I've also tried it with olive oil and orange extract instead of vegetable oil and vanilla, but the original is better. I'll probably make it again, because it's pretty good for how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this yesterday, managed NOT to lift the lid during the slightly over 3 hours I left it on. Probably could have turned it off right at 3 hours, but I was watching for it to pull away from the sides, which it finally did after I switched off the heat. Except for being slightly overdone (a little rubbery) around the edges, it was very moist and tasty. My husband & I enjoyed a big, warm chunk with ice cream on top. Very easy to put together. I think mine is a 4-quart crockpot; it made a pretty oval-shaped cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
It's definitely the best chocolate cake recipe. Here in the mountains of Nepal we have also cooked it in a dutch over or covered stockpot on top of a stove or open fire. (The metal cake pan should be raised on a metal trivet or empty tin inside the stockpot.) have also made it many times in a dumpling steamer, making sure that the cake pan is well covered with foil or a metal plate, to avoid too much moisture ruining the top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States