Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Amazing recipe. I used 25% less sugar and it still tasted awesome. Moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was very good chocolate cake. I decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and replaced the oil with applesauce, which added back some sweetness. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is wonderful. So moist and rich. I used 1/2 Splenda for the sugar and 1/2 regular sugar as ia am a diabetic. Tasted great. No one could tell. Have made this 3 times in 2 months. Great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this 3 times and it was fantastic, we all loved it, didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really, really good and really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I tried this twice, and both times the cake did not turn out well at all. The edges would burn while the middle was properly cooked, but the flavor was not "amazing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
made this cake did not change anything just added a tablespoon of rum and it was delicious, I have a larger crock pot and it turned out light and fluffy, even my husband who insists he does not like puddings had a helping of this cake with pouring yogurt and he said it was delicious and then asked me to keep the recipe!!! his words "its better than christmas pudding" I agree with KITZER the lid of the crock pot should not be lifted until the 3 hours are up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
loved this cake so moist and yummy even 2 days after making~yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoofdog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Followed directions and did not get good results. The crockpot burnt the sides of the cake after 2 1/2 hrs on low. The top still had wet spots, and the burnt smell of the sides spread the burnt flavor throughout the entire cake. Total flop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The first time I made it, I cooked it an extra 20 minutes because the top still looked too moist, but I think the listed time was actually perfect for my crockpot. The top should actually still be a little moist to the touch, and very soft (it will firm as it cools); the regular "knife comes out (mostly) clean" test seems to work better than testing the surface for moistness. I replaced half of the sugar with Splenda to be more diabetic-friendly, and sprinkled the top with powdered sugar, which worked as more than a garnish because it really made it tastier. I've also tried it with olive oil and orange extract instead of vegetable oil and vanilla, but the original is better. I'll probably make it again, because it's pretty good for how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States