Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I've made this numerous times. I love it. It is very moist & tasty. In my slow cooker it's best after 2h30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Moist and delicious exactly as written! You can tweek this a bit if you like with chocolate chips (or peanut butter chips - yum!) or even some nuts. I substitute unsweetened apple sauce for the oil and I use almond milk in place of the regular milk. It comes out so moist and delicious!! It helps to put a paper towel over the crock pot top (don't let it fall down onto the batter) and let the lid of the crock pot hold it in place. This will absorb excess moisture and keep your cake perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Meh. OK, but not great. We prefer the Quick cake on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This cake turned out great. I just did half of the recipe. I put it in my almost 44 year old Rival crock pot on low and it was done in 2 hrs. and 15 min. Very moist. Delicious with a little vanilla ice cream on the side. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
put a paper towel just under the lid and do not look at the cake until its time is done. the lid will caught the water (condensation) and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Not clear enough instrutions ie, what size crock pot and lid on or off. Tried both ways, with lid on after 4 hours it still wasn't done and with lid off it was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Rich, dark chocolate cake that is so easy. I cooked on low for 3 hours in my 6 qt Hamilton Beach crockpot. I then unplugged it and left it sit overnight with the lid on. Perfectly done, not too heavy but a great chocolate treat. I did use Egg Beaters but followed the rest of the recipe. I'd make this again. Serve with a dollop of whipped cream. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
BURNED. It was completely soupy after 3 hours, but the sides were pulling away. Then I fell asleep and woke up. It was completely black in some places but light colored and wet in other. Went horribly, my house smells terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
My first dessert in the crockpot. Was so moist and tasted wonderful. Added cherries and coconut to make it Black Forestish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very spongy and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States