Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It was moist but very tasty. I had to cook it for well over five hours and still the middle was very wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Hurley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The cake had a really weird, rubbery texture. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I wanted to bake something special for visitng family,and although it looked good the taste was greasy and we could not taste the chocolate at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Definitely moist but not particularly tasty as you would think. Served with ganache topping and vanilla bean ice cream; that saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love this cake it turned out perfect! The batter didn't have that funny flour taste my son Would have Ate the batter alone if i had let him. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made recipe exactly as printed and it came out moist and delicious. Its super easy and such a great idea to make in the slow cooker. Next time I will add my spin to it since I do like very chocolately cakes. Thanks for the share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have a question - if adding boiling water to the eggs, why don't they poach?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Chapman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was no where near cake. It tasted like scrambled eggs with chocolate. I will stick to the oven for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Moist, smells great, tastes like nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Loved the idea of my slow cooker doing all the work without heating up our oven on a hot summer day and so went to town on this recipe last Sunday. Three hours in a 6-quart slow cooker on low turned into four and then five...six...seven plus hours until I finally gave up on getting the cake cooked through. My son and I ate around the edges and found the texture, flavor and moist factors all heavenly. However, the middle remained the consistency of unset pudding. Still love the idea and plan on making once again but on medium heat in my slow cooker. I've also considered purchasing a newer slow cooker as the one I have may not be heating to the appropriate levels. Am giving 4 stars as I have faith that this recipe can be mastered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States