Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
THis cake was TERRIBLE! I followed the recipe exactly as it says...it was bitter, mushy inside, burnt on the bottom. A waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome as the heading says - I stuck to the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was really good. Definitely took longer to cook about 4-ish hours, and more like a great soufle. It was great with ice cream or whipped cream and wonderful the next day warmed or cold. will make again and serve with berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Really easy. I went out on a limb and made this for guests for the first time. One of our guests said it was the the best chocolate cake he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was excited to make this cake...disappointed as still partially uncooked after 5 hours. Not sure if I will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Fabulous! Followed recipe exactly, and my, was it delicious! A family winner & keeper, for certain. Took 3 hours in my 6 Qt crock pot; then turned it off & let it set 30 mins, per recipe. The cake was immensely moist, immensely tasty, wonderfully dense, and perfectly rich. Not too sweet, not too anything -- except for being too good! :o) I took one reviewer's suggestion to tautly lay a towel across the top of the crock pot & secure it with the lid. GREAT IDEA! Thank you for that helpful hint! Glad I did that. We found the edges got a little too cooked/tough [about 1/2 inch from edges inward; but one child liked that part], and I'm sure that's b/c my crock runs a little hot; it always does. So I will reduce the cook time next time -- and there WILL be a next time! -- by 15 minutes or so. I doubted this would be that good, and tried it just to have my 6 yr old have fun making a cake for the crock pot. I am so glad I tried it, and am so glad I was wrong. :o) Highly recommended! Just so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This cake is addicting, It's in the crock pot for the 3rd time this week. It's fluffy & moist, so delicious. Today I added 1 cup of crushed walnuts to make it a bit healthier & Im craving walnuts. Also used 3/4 wheat flour. Would have used apple sauce for veggi oil but none on hand. I am completely addicted to this cake, the recipe written as is & also the healthy version. I used 3/4 wheat flour the 2nd time I made this & I couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I thought it tasted like a cross between cake and brownie. I wasn't too fond of the flavor but my two kids loved it and my husband and in-laws did too. It took longer than 3 hours. It wasn't the rich choc. flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as recipe specified and cooked for three hours. The edges were all burnt and inedible. However with that said once I cut the edges off by about 1/2 inch all the way around the cake seemed very moist. I smelled the cake burning before it was anywhere near done in the center….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Not bad but I really wish I had known what size crock pot was used to begin with for the amount of ingredients. I used a 2 qt crock and it overflowed at 1.45 hours. I ended up making mini muffins out of the batter I scooped out of the pot, but what a mess! Once I removed half of the batter, mine cooked up in 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States