Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Best chocolate cake ever so moist and lots of flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Godbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Enoch, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Easy to make moist cake. Family loved! I followed directions but it took a little longer to cook (5 hours) because I'm unsure of what low is on my cooker. Making it again today. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This needs more precise instructions. Mine never did cook in the center. I think it was the size and shape of the crock. Mine is very large and oval. Also, it heats from the bottom instead of the sides. I think this needs a round one to cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
THis cake was TERRIBLE! I followed the recipe exactly as it says...it was bitter, mushy inside, burnt on the bottom. A waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome as the heading says - I stuck to the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was really good. Definitely took longer to cook about 4-ish hours, and more like a great soufle. It was great with ice cream or whipped cream and wonderful the next day warmed or cold. will make again and serve with berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Really easy. I went out on a limb and made this for guests for the first time. One of our guests said it was the the best chocolate cake he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was excited to make this cake...disappointed as still partially uncooked after 5 hours. Not sure if I will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Fabulous! Followed recipe exactly, and my, was it delicious! A family winner & keeper, for certain. Took 3 hours in my 6 Qt crock pot; then turned it off & let it set 30 mins, per recipe. The cake was immensely moist, immensely tasty, wonderfully dense, and perfectly rich. Not too sweet, not too anything -- except for being too good! :o) I took one reviewer's suggestion to tautly lay a towel across the top of the crock pot & secure it with the lid. GREAT IDEA! Thank you for that helpful hint! Glad I did that. We found the edges got a little too cooked/tough [about 1/2 inch from edges inward; but one child liked that part], and I'm sure that's b/c my crock runs a little hot; it always does. So I will reduce the cook time next time -- and there WILL be a next time! -- by 15 minutes or so. I doubted this would be that good, and tried it just to have my 6 yr old have fun making a cake for the crock pot. I am so glad I tried it, and am so glad I was wrong. :o) Highly recommended! Just so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This cake is addicting, It's in the crock pot for the 3rd time this week. It's fluffy & moist, so delicious. Today I added 1 cup of crushed walnuts to make it a bit healthier & Im craving walnuts. Also used 3/4 wheat flour. Would have used apple sauce for veggi oil but none on hand. I am completely addicted to this cake, the recipe written as is & also the healthy version. I used 3/4 wheat flour the 2nd time I made this & I couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States