Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Moist, but not delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Schmidt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was amazing! I couldn't believe you could bake a cake in a slow cooker, but sure enough you can! When I first tried it, I was a little unsure. Its definitely a dense cake and it tasted a little funny to me at first, but once it cooled down and I had more the next day, it tasted like a normal homemade chocolate cake. I will make this again and impress all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
When I came across this recipe I was very intrigued. I'd never made a cake with a slow cooker. But chocolate is my favorite food group so I thought I'd give it a try. The recipe was super easy and you end up with a pretty big cake. I made it for a dinner party and served it with some caramel whipped cream. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Hmm...I bake it in the oven of course. And I replace the water with coffee. I did try this in the crock pot. It was not finished in 3 1/2 hours but I have a big crock pot, 6 qt I think. I had thought that might make it get done faster but apparently the opposite is true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made this with only one substitution. The milk. I have a dairy allergy and I used almond milk. I cooked for 2h 50min. It was cooked and super moist! Even more moist day two. We topped with whip cream and loved it! I may add chocolate chips next time for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I used boiling coffee in place of water. fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Same as a lot...sides (especially one side) and bottom burned while center was completely raw. However the parts that did cook right (about two inches between edges and center) were delicious! We even scraped out the center and baked it again to salvage. One alteration: I used 2 Tbsp Coconut Oil, 3 Tbsp Olive Oil and 2 Tbsp Vegetable. This might have been why ours tasted so good compared to some reviews about tasteless or rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Best chocolate cake ever so moist and lots of flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Godbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Enoch, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Easy to make moist cake. Family loved! I followed directions but it took a little longer to cook (5 hours) because I'm unsure of what low is on my cooker. Making it again today. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This needs more precise instructions. Mine never did cook in the center. I think it was the size and shape of the crock. Mine is very large and oval. Also, it heats from the bottom instead of the sides. I think this needs a round one to cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States