Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I cooked this on low for 3 hours and it was still completely liquid. I had to turn the slow cooker up to high and cook it for an additional 2 hours. Just be prepared that your slow cooker may cook a little too slowly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good and chocolatey. Almost like mud cake. Would be great for company and is super with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Like other reviewers, my crockpot cooked this unevenly and took longer, with the sides coming out very tough, but the rest of it was absolutely delicious, devils' foodish and super moist. We found that after leaving it overnight, though, the sides softened up perfectly and we had a perfect consistency throughout. In future, we'll resist the urge to eat it warm and save for the next day. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. It was insipid and rubbery. It was easy to prepare and I had high hopes for it. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
On my 5qt Electric Pressure Cooker, it separated from the wall, I found it was moist,spongy, when I stuck the tooth pick it came out wet. I probably lost something of understanding the directions of this recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayabo
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was crazy good! Don't know if it's better than any other home made cakes, but it was simple and very moist. I added dark chocolate chips after I put batter in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Bottom of cake was hard and top never got dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhb042

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I signed up just to review this recipe. It was the most delicious chocolate cake and super moist. All I had was olive oil, and it still came out fantastic. I wonder if I could use butter instead? My kids and husband loved it. I also substituted half the sugar with stevia. They cant wait till I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Tried the recipe. It would have been great if it hadn't burned. Temperatures on crock pots differ so make sure you check on it after about 1 1/2 hours to see how well it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Singleton Self
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Like a pudding cake with no sauce. Very moist and dense. I lifted the lid at the 3 hour mark and it was still liquid in the middle so I left for another half hour untouched and then removed the lid for the 30 minute rest. Only change I made was I only have Special Dark Cocoa powder in my pantry and I'm definately not missing the chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States