Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Like other reviewers, my crockpot cooked this unevenly and took longer, with the sides coming out very tough, but the rest of it was absolutely delicious, devils' foodish and super moist. We found that after leaving it overnight, though, the sides softened up perfectly and we had a perfect consistency throughout. In future, we'll resist the urge to eat it warm and save for the next day. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. It was insipid and rubbery. It was easy to prepare and I had high hopes for it. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
On my 5qt Electric Pressure Cooker, it separated from the wall, I found it was moist,spongy, when I stuck the tooth pick it came out wet. I probably lost something of understanding the directions of this recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayabo
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was crazy good! Don't know if it's better than any other home made cakes, but it was simple and very moist. I added dark chocolate chips after I put batter in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Bottom of cake was hard and top never got dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhb042

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I signed up just to review this recipe. It was the most delicious chocolate cake and super moist. All I had was olive oil, and it still came out fantastic. I wonder if I could use butter instead? My kids and husband loved it. I also substituted half the sugar with stevia. They cant wait till I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Tried the recipe. It would have been great if it hadn't burned. Temperatures on crock pots differ so make sure you check on it after about 1 1/2 hours to see how well it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Singleton Self
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Like a pudding cake with no sauce. Very moist and dense. I lifted the lid at the 3 hour mark and it was still liquid in the middle so I left for another half hour untouched and then removed the lid for the 30 minute rest. Only change I made was I only have Special Dark Cocoa powder in my pantry and I'm definately not missing the chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is by far the Best Cake I have ever made and eaten. The first time I made it the only substitution I made was Splenda for Sugar. The second time I made it I didn't have any milk so I used an 8oz. can of Chocolate Enterex, which is a diabetic drink. Unbelievably chocolaty and delicious! I would actually make it this way again. Both My Husband and I are Diabetics, so I am always looking for a treat and this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I thought the cake was just OK. I prefer it baked in the oven, Thought it tasted a little rubbery, I might have had it in the crock pot too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States