Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Weird and gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Barufaldi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I've been looking for this cake recipe. I used to make it years ago, but lost it. It is a moist, tasty cake. So if it's not, don't blame the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I cooked this on low for 3 hours and it was still completely liquid. I had to turn the slow cooker up to high and cook it for an additional 2 hours. Just be prepared that your slow cooker may cook a little too slowly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good and chocolatey. Almost like mud cake. Would be great for company and is super with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Like other reviewers, my crockpot cooked this unevenly and took longer, with the sides coming out very tough, but the rest of it was absolutely delicious, devils' foodish and super moist. We found that after leaving it overnight, though, the sides softened up perfectly and we had a perfect consistency throughout. In future, we'll resist the urge to eat it warm and save for the next day. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. It was insipid and rubbery. It was easy to prepare and I had high hopes for it. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
On my 5qt Electric Pressure Cooker, it separated from the wall, I found it was moist,spongy, when I stuck the tooth pick it came out wet. I probably lost something of understanding the directions of this recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayabo
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was crazy good! Don't know if it's better than any other home made cakes, but it was simple and very moist. I added dark chocolate chips after I put batter in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Bottom of cake was hard and top never got dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhb042

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I signed up just to review this recipe. It was the most delicious chocolate cake and super moist. All I had was olive oil, and it still came out fantastic. I wonder if I could use butter instead? My kids and husband loved it. I also substituted half the sugar with stevia. They cant wait till I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States