Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Very easy.Took up some time with the kids and the end product surprisingly good would deffo recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Handley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Made this exactly as as listed for dessert at a BBQ we had this weekend. Despite leaving it on an extra hour on warm it turned out great. Everyone loved it. Served it with vanilla ice cream on the side. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I don't understand the appeal of baking a cake in a crockpot when it can be made in less than half the time using a regular oven. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
maybe I could see it as a kid and a half hour or more for a reason for that reason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Fantastic. I have an old-ish crockpot so cooked for 3 and 3/4 hours on low. I'm also a coffee lover and plan to add 1 cup of black coffee instead of water the next time around. Mocha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This chocolate cake was amazing. It wasn't too sweet. It doesn't need frosting. I made half of the cake recipe, and I was worried that it wasn't done after 3 hours. After I let it cool for awhile it was fine. I have frozen the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
woww guys, this was such a wonderful and moist and delicious cake! i made this for the mother day,topping with sliced orange, kiwi and banana and it was fantastic. it was really good. i also didn't use slow cooker, but i just baked it in a normal pot and i put it on the stove with low heat and i put a towel on the top and then i put the lid. i highly recommend this recipe, you wont regret baking it, even if you have an oven in your house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christineandwilly
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
The flavor of the cake wasn't the best I've ever had, but the combination of texture and moisture was incredible. It was definitely one of the best cakes I've ever had. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, due to the fact that I'm lactose intolerant and also didn't have enough room in my slow-cooker. Here's what I did: Instead of milk, I used rice milk. The cake turned out great, even with this change. Additionally, I was already making "Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken" (find it on AllRecipes), and decided to get creative. First, I put my BBQ chicken into my slow-cooker, then I prepared my chocolate cake mixture by halving the recipe and pouring the mixture into a prepared ceramic baking dish. I then wrapped the ceramic dish in aluminum foil and gently placed it on top of my BBQ chicken. The sides of my slow cooker actually prevented the dish from sitting atop the chicken, which created a double-boiler effect for the cake. Six hours later, I had delicious BBQ chicken, and an ultra-moist chocolate cake. In short, the recipe is very tasty, and with a little creativity you can kill two birds with one stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
very delecious i loved it and my family loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was very easy and most of the ingredients I already had which was a plus. However, mine wasn't completely done in the middle after 3 hours. I scooped out the parts that were done and let the rest cook for another hour on low. It was very moist and tasty so that was a plus just needed to cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States