Amazing Slow Cooker Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This cake was awesome! We had ice cream with it, and it was moist and gooey and chocolatey! Thumbs up from my whole family, even my D.I.L. However, you absolutely MUST spray the pot with cooking spray! I am still trying to clean it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
absolutely delicious!!! VERY moist cake and tastes even better after cooling down in the fridge over night!!! had to cook the full 3 hours, only lifted the lid twice. wouldn't change anything about the recipe! only part i didn't like was having to scoop it out of the crockpot, doesn't make for a very beautiful cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is amazing. Chocolately and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
A coworker just made this the other day, and now it is saved into my recipe box. The cake was done on the edges but not quite in the center, but it was still amazingly delicious and I went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made this for the teachers at school and they scraped the crockpot clean!! They loved it. I didn't get a taste, so I only rated it 4 stars, but I'd say it was a success! Will be making it again. (I didn't alter the recipe at all.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a repeater for our family, who all seem to think it really is "amazing"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicous, Dont know how it works, but the results speak for themselves. Very moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Just ok. Nothing great, but enough to satisfy my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I rated this 5 stars on behalf of my friends because I brought it to a party and by the time I got to it, it was finished! I halved this recipe, because 1. Cake in a crock pot sounded a little weird, like it would burn on the bottom and 2. I substituted the baking powder (baking soda and lemon juice) and forgot the water. Made correctly, this cake would be incredible! Guests (at a cooking meetup, no less!) said it was delicious and several asked for the recipe. Let your crock pot make this incredibly easy dessert, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Moist, but not delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsch22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States