Amazing Simple Thai Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Dip the finished peanutty tofu into the "Sweet Chile Dipping Sauce" (from the Thai Grilled Chicken recipe on this site). WOW! great flavor!!! Like some of the other reviewers have noted, this recipe needs a bit of moisture added to be at it's prime. I simply added some water (about a half cup or so) to the tofu right before I stirred in the peanut butter. I'm getting so hungry just thinking about this dish... time to go make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This recipe is delicious! I love finding new ways to cook tofu and this flavor combination was a pleasant surprise. I served it over brown rice and it tasted very good. I did make the mistake of buying the ingredients without noticing that it only serves 2!! There are 6 of us but it still worked out because 3 of my children would not eat it (note to parents!). I plan on making this again, hopefully my kids will be a little braver next time! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Absolutely gorgeous! This came out the favourite of a six dish oriental feast I made tonight! I love the fact that the tofu is not fried before being added to the recipe so keeps the consistency of soft tofu. My vegetarian boyfriend said that it was one of the nicest meals he had eaten for ages! The only alterations were more fresh ginger & used spring onions as am not sure what 'green onions' are - US term I imagine. Thanks for the recipe. Will eat it again soon! x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIKACLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Thatcham, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very, very good with just a few alterations. Added shredded zucchini to "bulk up" the mixture a bit. Also added extra green onion (you could easily double called for amount) as well as a few red pepper flakes. A delicious and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Great recipe, especially considering how simple it is. I did not change a thing and this came out wonderful! I was amazed at how little oil you need for this to make it taste great. We put it over whole wheat wide noodles and the flavors were delicious. Definitely makes 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very Good, I added some extra ginger and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Yum! We made this one tonight and I was pleased to find a fast and flavourful dinner, that is also quite healthy! The changes I made: - used peanut sauce instead of peanut butter - used garlic instead of green onions - added some green curry paste (about a tsp) Next time we will cook the tofu a little more before adding the sauces, as we like it quite crispy. We cooked it longer this time to crisp it up, but it dried up the sauce in the process! A great, simple recipe that I will be tailoring and using again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was a really good recipe, I have never tried tofu before and this one was a real hit. I used the suggestions listed here and cooked it longer before adding any sauce, then I thinned out the peanut butter a bit and added a little chili paste, YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Absolutely delectable. Used almond butter instead of peanut butter, also added minced garlic and a little cornstarch with extra soysauce at the end so there was more of the yummy sauce to pour over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starvinstudent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was soo simple and yet sooo delicious! I didn't have any coconut flakes so I omitted them, but the dish still came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States