Amazing Simple Thai Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Suprisingly yummy. Having never cooked tofu before, I was not sure what to expect, but it was delicious. Even my two-year old loved it. Very easy. Great weeknight dinner, too, because it is fast to make. I bought the tofu that was already cut into cubes to save time. Served it with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
All we could taste was the peanut butter... This recipe was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Good recipe. If you're worried about the peanut butter breaking up the tofu, do what I did-whip the peanut butter into some coconut milk! Worked like a charm and made the dish extra creamy. I used enough to make the peanut butter kind of warm frosting consistency, maybe a tad thinner. This plus jasmine rice equals heaven to reheat for lunch at work! Cue jealous coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeadMansParty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Not for me. Flavor was rather bland and the final product gummy and thick, even after I added milk to loosen it up. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverstone-Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Simple and Quick, relatively cheap, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Upon reading the reviews of this dish I took it upon myself to embelish as well. I decided to add some fresh cilantro and curry powder (but omitted the coconut flakes-- personal preference). The end result was very good; my whole family enjoyed it, despite being finicky eaters! Good job on a fantastic base, but I suspect it would be rather bland without some tinkering. Still, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scumbling1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
An easy and delicious tofu recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I'll admit I was a bit skeptical about this recipe, but I was in a hurry for dinner and happened to have all the ingredients on hand. This dish was incredibly delicious!!! I was nervous that it would not be particularly flavourful as the instructions did not call for the tofu to be marinated at all, but trust me when I say it didn't need it! This was extremely tasty and will be on permanent rotation in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This has to be tweaked a lot to make it edible. Didn't like it at all. Had to increase the amount of soy sauce. Needed to add water as it is really difficult to add peanut butter without breaking the tofu pieces. Unless, one pan fries the tofu to begin with; can't be done with spring onion in the wok cause it will burn. I love tofu and thai food but this was so bland. Not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Per other reviewers, I added Sriracha garlic chili sauce and added water to my peanut butter for extra sauce. Because of the extra water, I had to add extra peanut butter too. I don't like coconut flakes with rice, so I omitted that, but otherwise the ingredients I used remained the same. This tofu dish is way better the next day when it's had time to sit with all the chili/garlic/peanut butter. Next time I will add brocoli to the dish to make it more of a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States