Amazing Simple Thai Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
ah, this recipe is sooooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
The color of mine was kind of funky... grayish, but the flavor was really good. Maybe even better the next day... Oh, and I added the sesame oil at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
It was good. Very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Delicious and easy! I doubled the ginger and also added water before adding the peanut butter to smooth that out. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and was happy with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very filling! One needs to add water right before adding the peanut butter. Many users say that the recipe needs more pep or kick. If you REALLY like ginger then take their advice, otherwise stick to the recipe. I added red pepper flakes to give this more kick and my husband added chili sauce for more kick. We also added more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKATWILIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was really delicious. I used tofu that had been frozen, and was prepared to add water as some reviewers suggested, but it did not need it. I've been trying to eat more tofu, so thanks for this great recipe! Oh, and I also added a little crushed red pepper flakes, which were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My peanut butter coagulated and gave the dish an unpleasant texture. Maybe I did something wrong. Based on this alone, I will not make again. The flavor was OK; I added a sprinkle of fish sauce, which gave it a true Thai smell and taste (but is not vegetarian).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
i have made this three times and i think it tastes best with keeping the liquid down somehow the peanut butter kind of gets chewy instead of your average peanut sauce. use powdered coconut milk and add sweet chilli sauce after you take it off the burner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was pretty bland, I have to say-- I added lots of stuff because of the other reviews, put in cilantro, basil, extra garlic and ginger and coconut milk. I think it might be good if you spice it up a bit with some thai chili sauce, and halve the amount of tofu though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was disappointingly bland. I had to add lots of extra green onions and soy sauce, plus some crushed red pepper, in order to salvage it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States