Amazing Simple Thai Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was pretty good as a start, but needs some tinkering. I increased the soy sauce and added ~ 1 TBS sugar and some water to the peanut butter before I mixed it in. Could have added even more sugar, and I might try coconut milk and a little vinegar next time. It's missing a bite, and the vinegar might help. I also sauteed some julienned carrots and string beans separately and added them in when I mixed in the peanut butter mixture, which went well. Good to generously sprinkle raw chopped scallion on top when serving. I'll make it again, but with a lot of modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Add some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very tasty and easy. Good protein for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
bit dry and not to flavorful. Needed something soon as i figure what it is i will post my changes. Great in a pinch for a vegetarian main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe has potential, but needs more peanut butter and maybe to be marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I was very disappointed in this dish. It was bland and I had to add more soy, lime, and tamirand juice to give it a bit of complexity. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I subbed out the olive oil and used peanut oil. I also made a peanut sauce out of peanut butter, rice vinegar, yellow curry, garlic and ginger for a previous meal. It all came together nicely. Serve it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
A good base recipe. I've tweaked after several attempts and am very happy with the results. First, thai chili sauce really works well with the flavors already in the recipe and makes everything "pop". I dabble on to taste since some of the chili sauce can get quite spicy. Next, I like to add carrots based on a suggestion by another viewer, it varies the texture nicely. I like to up the fresh cilantro to play of the spice from the chili sauce. Finally, if there is anything you can omit, it's the coconut flakes. While I don't mind them, they don't really add much flavor or texture to the dish (unless you really love coconut).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
My wife liked it... but I wasn't a big fan with the PB taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
BEST TOFU I EVER ATE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States