Amazing Simple Thai Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe! So did my boyfriend. I sauteed some zuccini, red bell pepper, and snow peas before adding the green onions. I used natural crunchy peanut butter and tried to thin it with warm water, but it made it even thicker! I ended up adding some chicken broth to break down the pb and added about a tablespoon of srirach for some spice. Served it over brown rice...DELISH! And great leftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
my Japanese boyfriend says he's never eaten anything like this before. he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious! This was very simple and easy. I did take the recommendations below and mixed the PB with coconut milk. I mixed some sweet chili sauce in there too. I also added shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Awesome! I added some broccoli and actually used chili sesame oil for a little heat. I served over rice. I accidently omitted the flaked coconut but didn't notice. Will definitely make again. My dinner guests really enjoyed it...one thought it could use a little more heat so I may add red pepper flakes next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent flavor and simple to make. Instead of flaked coconut, I just mixed some coconut milk with the peanut butter. I also added steamed broccoli and served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keflavík, Suðurnes, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very bland. Mostly just peanut butter. Some people like the recipe after adding many ingredients to it. But the recipe as is, is not good. Very sticky and not saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I followed the directions and even blended the peanut butter with some hot water before mixing it in the wok. It essentially tasted like tofu with warm peanut butter since the peanut butter did not incorporate into a sauce. I think the directions should be to cook the tofu first (or prepare it by dry-frying and marinating), set tofu aside, make the sauce in the wok (will probably need more liquid of some kind to give it more flavor - coconut milk?), and then put the tofu in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Did not get much flavor other than peanutbutter. Going to try just crushed peanuts instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States