Amazing Simple Thai Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Not quite a 5 but it was good! I smoothed out the peanut butter by microwaving it 10-15 second intervals. After incorporating it to the tofu, I felt it was too thick, so I let it toast in the pan longer to dry a bit. I don't deal with thick texture very well. I also added a touch of thai chili garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
It was ok. The flavours were great but I wasn't a fan of the pasty texture. I didn't have sesame oil (maybe that would have made a difference). I felt like i needed a sauce To be fair my daughter loved it as is. Will likely give this another go with a yogurt sauce on standby. *note: used GF soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigurl
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarcane
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made some modifications (which is why I only gave four stars), but it tasted wonderful! Used canola oil instead of olive oil, and sauteed some chopped garlic and ground turkey that I had marinated in soy, garlic, and teriyaki sauce before adding the tofu. Microwaved the peanut butter to loosen it up a bit, and added a little more soy sauce (and extra teriyaki sauce) than the recipe called for to make the sauce a thinner. Spiced it up with a spoonful of chili sauce. Very filling and delicious dinner! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
As written this recipe is ok. I made so many changes to it this is really just a base recipe. I love the ginger in the peanut butter. You definitely need to dilute the peanut butter sauce with something. I used water and added soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was pretty good!!! I didnt have chunky PB on hand so I added some chopped peanuts and it worked out well. I also added some carrots as this recipe is seriously lacking in colour and vegetables. I will be making it again though...and will probably add lots of peppers, broccoli, snap peas, and perhaps pineapple..for an added kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I added some ingredients for better flavor. For the green onion I chopped two bundles which was about 12 stalks. Instead of soy sauce I use tamari which is like a soy sauce but made for cooking with. And added steamed broccoli to the pan at the end and stirred and let it sit for about 3 minutes. All was served over brown rice. I skipped the coconut and sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was pretty bland. As suggested by some of the other reviews, I added cilantro and chile paste, and even then I ended up adding Sriracha sauce to the rice I served this with. However, it was very quick and easy, & I plan to keep tinkering with the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have the vinegar though and substituted with balsamic. IT WAS AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Needs more of a liquidity to the sauce. It was very chunky, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
it was okay, made more of mess than it was worth, perhaps warm the sauce in microvwave and toss together in a bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plumpy Nana Chow Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weed, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States