Amazing Simple Thai Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I tried this with PB2 for reduced calories. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Don't like tofu. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good for a fast, low calorie lunch. I substituted pine nuts for sesame seeds and used organic peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by driveswift
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I followed another user's suggestion to mix the peanut butter with coconut milk and it came out perfect. I like it spicy so I used a little extra hot sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was one of the best tofu recipes I have ever made. I did, however, change some things. This is what I did. I didn't have chunky peanut butter, so I used smooth. I mixed the peanut butter, which I microwaved for 30 seconds to make it more mixable, with the soy sauce, added the juice of half a lime and some chili paste (about a teaspoon was enough for me). I added this to the pan once the tofu cubes were crispy and sautéed for about 5 minutes. I didn't sauté the green onion. Instead, I mixed the green onion, some chopped peanuts, the coconut, the sesame seeds (toasted) and some chopped fresh parsley and topped the cooked dish with this mixture. It was absolutely wonderful. Thank you for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I concur with everyone else about the peanut butter. Definitely use water with it to avoid breaking the tofu. I added 1 additional teaspoon of ginger, some red pepper flakes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I'm always looking for good Thai or tofu recipes. This was easy and edible, but just too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was pretty darn good.....I added carrots, snow peas, and broccoli so I doubled the recipe (other than the tofu) so that there was enough of the ingredients to cover all the tofu and veggies. I didn't use any coconut (my husband is anti) but I did use a bit of curry powder at the end and I also added a couple tablespoons of thai chili sauce, per the other reviewers' suggestion. The chili sauce definitely added that kick! I think next time I will use a tad bit less peanut butter and a tad more chili sauce. I added a dash of buttermilk and about a 1/4 cups of water to the peanut butter and whisked it up before adding it to the tofu mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
The other reviewers were right when they said this was bland. I made it the way the recipe specified, then decided it was far too bland for me and added more of all the seasoning, plus garlic and sriracha. That made it better, but still not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe was my first try at tofu and i wanted to keep it simple but after reading the reviews it seemed as though everyone embellished the original a bit so i did just that- I used almond butter instead of chunky peanut, added kale, used more green onion and ginger, then omitted the coconut in the tofu and instead served it over coconut jasmine rice (made with almond milk) & pineapple chunks as a garnish. the final product is delicious recipe i will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States