Amazing Shrimp and Langostino Lobster Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This.Was.Fantastic. I had to omit the dairy because I can't eat it (and made my own pesto using a vegan parmesan cheese (halved it,) which is really easy to do). Seeing as I didn't have as much "sauce" I added a little more olive oil to the pasta to mix everything evenly throughout. I didn't have either peas or asparagus (or french beans, ....) so I roasted some grape tomatoes and tossed them on top. Pretty! Costco sells lobster with their other flash frozen fish. Totally worth the price. You'll even have enough left over lobster for salad the next day. Yum. PS Using a sun dried tomato pesto in this recipe is also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzyJ
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
We enjoyed this recipe although I used assperigus instead of peas. I will make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is delicious. I used asparagus too as I don't like green peas. I am going to make for our Gourmet Dinner Club later in the month. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe! Sautéed the onions and garlic in a couple of tablespoons of reserved bacon fat instead of olive oil. Added fresh asparagus after deglazing with the wine and cooked for two minutes before adding the shrimp. Didn't need to reduce the sauce after adding the pesto and cream...just gave it a good stir and it was the perfect thickness. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! No Langostino lobster in my area so I doubled the shrimp. I also used asparagus in place of peas as my husband prefers it. It was fantastic! This was my first time using Pesto and I will definitely use it more! Loved this recipe. Easy to follow and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
The leftovers of this are not so good, but the fresh dish is wonderful, so make sure to invite enough people to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Unbelievable! The only thing I changed was added asparagus and deleted peas. Perfect and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Tamyo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Amazing and I am so thrilled I had all the ingredients on hand. I used a sweet German white wine. This recipe is really unbelievable. My husband and I would take a bite and then exclaim its awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was amazing and easy and quick in 35-40 minutes we were eating. I used asparagus instead of peas because I don't like peas and it was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States