Amazing Shrimp Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Easy and delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We really liked these. My students and all their families! It was the first thing to run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These are fantastic! Very easy to prepare and extremely tasty! I did parboil the mushrooms and I think it gave them great texture. These were gone when I brought the dish home and everyone raved about them! The only thing that I did differently was add a little Old Bay to the mixture and then sprinkle a Mozzarella and Provolone before baking! These are definitely the appetizers that I will take to events from now on! Very, very comparable to Red Lobster's seafood stuffed mushrooms! A year later and these are still the very best appetizer I have ever made! Everyone who tries them, loves them! You simply cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Skipped the step of parboiling the mushrooms - I just lightly rubbed them with olive oil. Loved the cream cheese/shrimp mixture - I used medium shrimp as I like their flavor better than the tiny shrimp, regular cream cheese, chopped fresh chives and just a tiny bit of minced onion. Romano cheese is quite pungent, so I used just a light sprinkling of Parmesan instead. A sprinkling of finely chopped fresh parsley prettied these up. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't simmer the mushrooms (just drizzled them with olive oil before the final baking) and I used regular cooked shrimp that I roughly chopped up. Great little appetizer - quick, easy and tasty! Thanks, Kara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were very tasty. I think next time I would like to use frozen baby shrimp that retain their shape a little better. But the taste was delicious. My mushrooms were a little smaller than I expected but still turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
They were ok, I made these and crab dip and the dip was gone before I could blink..not so much these though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Pretty darn good. I played with a bit since, I'm a simple cheese gal so substituted cheddar for Romano. Added minced red onions and a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My hunny said that these were soooo good that I had to make them for the next pot luck we go to. They were much simpler than I had imagined. Obviously I am going to be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
WONDERFUL RECIPE! WE LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States