Amazing Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Absolutley delicious & very tender! I skiped grilling them & I cooked them in a 325degree oven for 3 hrs. instead of a slow coker. The ribs were a huge hit with my whole family. My 2yr. old couldn't get enough of them! I will definitley make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Great ribs, couldn't grill them, but put them in a covered pan at 325 for 3 hours. Made the best ribs I ever tasted, with or without the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
An absolutely WONDERFUL dish. I'd almost given up on making ribs, as they were always greasy and tough. Glad I tried "just one more..." I made it without the beer; just added a bit of water. Even my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This is a "to die for" recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This is a great "rib" recipe! They fall apart they're so tender. The only problem I ran into was the grilling. With it being so cold and windy . . . the wind caused the flames to get bigger/hotter than the setting the grill was on . . . and the ribs caught on fire (within seconds). For now I'll omit the grilling part of the recipe, once summer hits it's back in though! I don't think the grill is essential to the overall taste of the ribs . . . overall, an excellent recipe and will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
EXCELLENT!!! Ribs were soooo good and tender! This is a keeper recipe, try it you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
These ribs were fantastic. My husband never cared for my oven ribs because they always seemed fatty. The boiling takes away the fat and doesn't add alot of work. I also skipped the grilling part for ease, and put them in the oven as others have suggested (325 for 3 hours). They were browned and tender and simply the best ribs I think I've ever had. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
My husband is a BIG rib fan, however he is not big on change, (where as myself, the decorator, LOVES change). Well I always make these (actually the same recipe) using a coke, but being a beer lover, who am I to pass this up? I skipped the whole pre-cook thing & just stuck them in the crock pot (on low) for about 5 hours and they were so tender that I could pull the bone out without a problem. I used Bubba's Best BBQ Sauce (from this site) with this, and Tom loved them! Thanks Scotty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I was pleasantly surprised at the flavor of the sauce when cooking was done. The meat came out very tender and the taste was awesome. I was a little skeptical with the beer, but I would not change a thing. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
these ribs are awsome!!!! thanks scotty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States