Amazing Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixipanties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I modified it like other folks suggested, with bbq sauce. I also did it in a pressure cooker for 1.5 hrs. Everything else was the same as in the recipe. Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I added some garlic to the bbq sauce and broiled them instead of firing up the grill. Everything else was by the recipe and they were perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Yum Yum Yum, there was not 1 rib left. The 2 9 year olds must have had eaten 2 lbs apeice. I followed the recipe and used Sweet Baby Rays sauce and a Yuengling Porter Beer. Delicous, but i will be experimenting with different Barbecue Sauce's. Thanks for this delicous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Like everyone else I did change a few things but this is a great recipe! I omitted the beer but generally followed the recipe and the ribs were very tender! The crockpot made these ribs easy to make. I put the ribs under the broiler for a minute to caramalize the sauce before serving and they turned out great! I have been buying ribs because everyone at our house is a rib critic and I haven't had a good enough recipe to try to make them on my own- until now:)Everyone LOVED them and the only negative comment was that I should have made MORE! Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda0989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My favorite recipies are those that allow me to do all the work before my guests arrive. I made these for superbowl. It was great to have these ready and waiting in the crockpot at halftime. I had prepared baked beans ,cornbread and pasta salad. I was able to enjoy the game and have my meal on the table before Bruce was singing his second song. This recipe is very easy and the ribs were very tender. I used bottled barbecue sauce. The one I chose was good but I will probably try others until I find something I love. I am looking for a good brown sauce that has less tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
It was really good says the family. I enjoyed it but I couldn't help but have a feeling that it was missing something. I added a little bit of garlic, salt, pepper, onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
We in the UK are probably not so mad on ribs as you guys but, WOWZER, these are great. I'll be doing these again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
very tasty! the only thing i did different was use corona beer and i will definitely try porter beer next time, the corona made it a bit too sour tasting. great method for cooking, fell right off the bone and still had a nice crispy outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falon_rane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
So tender.. They were gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States