Amazing Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very tasty. the slow cook defiantly made the ribs easier to pull off. i used corona beer since it was the only thing left in my fridge. highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INSPIRON41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Loved the footnote. Oh... yeah... the ribs turned out great also. Ted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These truely were Amazing!! My entire family loved them (and I have a family of 7, so it can be tricky finding something that no one complains about) plus we had 2 extra people over that night. I doubled the recipe, and they were gobbled up SO fast! Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
these ribs were alot of work but so worth it. I used spicy chipolte bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Amazing. 'nuff said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishblue82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Awesome! My hubby said I outdid myself, and I agree. Followed the recipe almost to the letter. I always par boil; it helps tenderize. Before placing on the grill I added salt, pepper and garlic powder. The beer I used was Guiness Dark, and it just made the Sweet Baby Rays sauce so much more rich. Wonderful, fall-off-the-bone tender and great the next day, too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I did these in the slow cooker the whole way and they turned out really great. I did them for 6 hours so that the meat was just coming off the bone and they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These were incredibly delicious. I followed the recipe as written and was not the least bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Par boiling may soften the meat but here in Texas we know it removes flavor as well. Spareribs would be a better choice.. Babyback ribs are used by the food industry as it is easier to control portion size, not for their flavor. Smoke them over 220 heat for two hours and if inclined, sauce them and wrap them in foil for one more hour. Trust me,I cooked in a bbq joint in Lubbock Texas.. I do not lie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
very good. Im not a fan of ribs but my boyfriend loved them! No leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestars@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States