Amazing Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made it using Heineken. The meat fell right off the bones....Definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious and SOOO Easy! The sauce is so good. I was short on Ketchup so I subed a 1/4 cup Sweet Baby Rays BBQ Sauce and turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My entire family said that these were the best they ever had. I skipped the boiling and grilling (too lazy)and put them in a 300 degree oven for 4-5 hours. They fell away from the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was great! I left out the beer (drank it instead), and I didn't bbq them, as I live in an apartment building where bbqs are banned, but they still turned out fall-off-the-bone delicious! At some point I will try them with beer and bbq, but even the simplified way was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Made this many times, truly amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
One of the best recipes I have come across. I have made this recipe several times. I recommend using room temp beer as it seems to make the ribs less tough. Cold beer caused the ribs to be slightly chewy. I have also added a couple shots of Bourbon to uncover an additional flavor in the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Harper, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
OK. Not the best I've ever had. I followed the recipe but. . . I expected more BBQ flavor. The beer was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Awesome! First time I've ever made ribs and they turned out like I've been making them for years. So yummy! I used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce - sweet and spicy. Don't worry if they're not falling off the bone, let them cook a little longer and they will. I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I have been doing ribs for a long time and this is the first time I have found one my whole family loves. With a picky family, this is worth the work. I followed it to a tee and I'm glad I did. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States