Amazing Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
i love ribs and your recipe is by far the best ever....and yes i will drink the beer...will go shopping today to get ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was the absolute Best rib recipe I've tried. I will never make ribs any other way. Everyone loved them. I left out the beer and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LifeMadeDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Oh my......these were so delish! This is now my "rib" recipe. We were lickin' our chops all thru dinner. :-) Costco is the place to go for the ribs at a good price. Good job Scotty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Wow - that was excellent! I also opted not to grill before putting in the oven and I was very pleased anyway! This might be the only way I do ribs from now on! I did put the beer in the bbq sauce and it was yummy (I may have reserved some for myself tho!)...Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This recipe provided the only way my husband has been able to make "fall off the bone" ribs. He has been trying for years and could never get it quite right. You have to watch the amount of beer added as you can get a strong beer taste. We have cooked this a couple of times now for our family and a crowd and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The song, He Ain't Heavy...he's my brother," applies here. It's not too much work to do the 3-steps cuz the results are bodelicious! I've always boiled the excess fat from ribs & chicken w/skin before grilling so no problem for me. I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce with a jigger of Jack Daniels added. Too much sauce & too hi of heat will make flames & burn your ribs. Served with Mexican Cornbread Salad, baked yams & ice cold melon platter. Yum OH!!! Thanks for sharing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is now my go-to rib recipe. Quick, easy and fall off the bone tenderness. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great recipe option for ribs without a lot of work. Everyone loved the flavor even though I used too much beer and my sauce got thin. I'll watch that more closely next time. Very good and relatively easy to create.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is an AMAZING recipe! I refrigerate the ribs after boiling & broiling them(I don't bother turning on the BBQ). I cook them in the crock pot a day or two later. They turn out great and I can spend time preparing the side dishes and socializing with my family & friends. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States