Amazing Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
"Amazing" is the word for these ribs, Scotty! Only thing I did different was, I seared them in a frying pan, instead of the grill. For fall of the bone and delicious ribs, try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was a great recipe. Followed recipe to the t. Cooked in oven instead of crock pot. Used a barbecue sauce called RED MUD from a small town in Texas. Highly recommend this barbecue sauce. Friends and I devoured this great pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joejoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Followed directions exactly and believe the last 3 hours boiled off all the bbq'd flavor. Next time i will just boil and end with grilling. I want the carmelized taste......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I made these for a family dinner and had rave reviews. Tender and full of great rib flavor that was not overwhelmed by BBQ sauce. I used apple juice in place of beer and the results were "amazing." Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Nine Mile Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
couple things: 1) remove the rib membrane!!! 2) These don't need to be grilled, skip that step, just boil to remove some of the fat. Also I overcooked mine in the slow cooker (doh. I had them on high for ~4 hours and they were ready, but we had to leave so I set them on low till we got home, then warm overnight. Way too long of cooking time, the next day they shredded too much. Good to make a sandwich out of but I was wanting some more solid pieces of meat. These are excellent when cooked for the proper amount of time though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Thx for sharing Scotty, this recipe was amazing. I made it for my husbands friday meeting (all men) and they went nuts over it. Only think i did different was made them day before and heated in the oven....OMG so good....well done, this is a favorite of mine and will not make ribs any other way. WAY WORTH THE EXTRA EFFORT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I wanted ribs for dinner and this recipe looked amazing! I started around noon and followed all three steps, but I actually got a bonus dish out of it for lunch! I took the leftover water that the ribs were boiled in and used that as the liquid for a spicy jumbalaya. I used a pre-packaged mix and added Hillshire Farms hot links as my meat and it was spectacular! For the ribs in the crock pot, I used Sweet Baby Ray's (my staple) and added 1 Miller Light and 1 Yuengling Lager. This made the sauce quite a bit thinner so we weren't overpowered with sauce so much that we lost that wonderful rib flavor. These were the best ribs I ever had hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Gave this recipe a Georgia twist with Johnny Harris BBQ Sauce (Savannah, GA) and Sweetwater 420 Extra Pale Ale (from Atlanta). Boneless pork short ribs were a lot less messy, took up less room in the crock pot, and were tender and tangy using the exact same cooking times in the recipe. We opted to add a bit less beer to the pot and the sauce was perfect! The sweet tender ribs were yummy with fresh baked cornbread and baked beans. A classic southern dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Soooo easy but don't count on any leftovers. It's that good. They were salt & peppered before spending 15 min. on each side in a hot oven before going in the slow cooker with BBQ sauce. A few minutes under the broiler before serving finalized it. They were too tender to finish on the grill. Forget a knife as the meat falls off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States